Close an Application

1

When you open and unlock an application, you have control of it. Until you re-lock it, or close it, campus users will not be able to unlock it for editing.

To re-lock and/or close an application

You have three options:

  • Click the padlock to lock it, returning it to read-only access
  • From the left navigation menu of the open application, click Save & Close this eGC1 to lock and close it
  • From the breadcrumb, click Back to Spaerc Tasklist to lock and close it

Any time you lock or close an application, the system saves its data.

Tip: Don’t use your browser controls to close your application window. This won’t release your control of the application. To ensure that others can access an application when they need to, always use SPAERC controls to close and lock the application.

1 person found this article helpful.