UW Research

Bôcher Memorial Prize

The Bôcher Prize is awarded for a notable paper in analysis published during the preceding six years. The first to be offered by the AMS, this prize was founded in memory of Professor Maxime Bôcher, who served as President of the AMS from 1909-1910.

  • 2011 – Gunther Uhlmann, Mathematics
  • 1924 – Eric T. Bell, Mathematics (former faculty, deceased)