UW Research
Single Patient Emergency Use

Contact HSD

University of Washington IRB

For studies reviewed by a UW IRB, please contact the assigned review team through their group email (for example, Team A is hsdteama@uw.edu). This is the fastest way to get a response. IRB applications are assigned by department. To see which team to contact, use this contact look up tool.

Find your HSD Contact

Non-University of Washington IRB

For studies reviewed by a non-UW IRB, or if you are looking for more information regarding the single IRB process, please contact the Reliance Team at hsdrely@uw.edu. Direct contacts for the Reliance Team can be found here.

If you are unsure who to contact, call the front desk at 206.543.0098, or email hsdinfo@uw.edu.

Review Teams

Team A

Name Title Contact
Team A Questions, comments, help hsdteama@uw.edu
Galen Basse Team Operations Lead 206.685.1211
gkbasse@uw.edu
Paige Bacon-Abdelmoteleb Senior Administrator 206.685.8341
pba41@uw.edu
Lisa Chartier Administrator 206.616.2345
chartla@uw.edu
Marya Kinsler Administrator 206.543.0471
maryaj@uw.edu
Malaika Schwartz Administrator 206.616.1929
malaika@uw.edu

Team B

Name Title Contact
Team B Questions, comments, help hsdteamb@uw.edu
Jennifer McBride Team Operations Lead 206.221.7862
mcbride@uw.edu
Shawn Query Senior Administrator 206.221.0265
squery@uw.edu
Deborah Dickstein Undergraduate Research Review Administrator 206.543.5971
dickstei@uw.edu
Greg Wallace Administrator 206.221.7973
gkw@uw.edu
Jordyn Wheeler-Lorance Administrator 206.543.2529
jwl44@uw.edu

Team D

Name Title Contact
Team D Questions, comments, help hsdteamd@uw.edu
Leah Miller Team Operations Lead 206.543.2977
lemiller@uw.edu
Rachel Thomas Senior Administrator 206.685.9379
rthomas2@uw.edu
Dana Gold Administrator 206.543.5602
deg4@uw.edu
Liz Liss Administrator 206.221.7750
eliss2@uw.edu
Tasha Mikko Administrator 206.221.5664
tasham@uw.edu

Team J

Name Title Contact
Team J Questions, comments, help hsdteamj@uw.edu
Elizabeth Falsberg Team Operations Lead 206.543.0639
falsberg@uw.edu
Lindsey Westlake Senior Administrator 206.897.1748
scaggl@uw.edu
Jeff Love Administrator 206.543.2921
lovej2@uw.edu
Dolly Morse Administrator 206.616.8042
dollym@uw.edu
Theresa Naluai-Cecchini Administrator 206.543.3494
tnaluai@uw.edu

IRB Reliance

Name Title Contact
Reliance Team Questions, comments, help hsdrely@uw.edu
Bailey Bodell IRB Reliance Administrator 206.221.7918
bbell3@uw.edu
Nick Lew IRB Reliance Administrator 206.543.3035
nicklew@uw.edu
Jenny Maki IRB Reliance Administrator 206.543.4798
makij2@uw.edu
Adrienne Meyer Assistant Director of Reliances 206.543.3288
gevjon@uw.edu
Johanna Salmonson IRB Reliance Administrator 206.543.4464
salmoj@uw.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Name Title Contact
Danielle Cavanaugh Post Approval Monitor 206.616.9321
dtripoli@uw.edu
Casey Evans Post Approval Monitor 206.543.9565
caseyle@uw.edu
Jean Kang Compliance Administrator 206.543.9474
kangjj@uw.edu
Jason Malone Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs 206.543.2254
jmmalone@uw.edu
Becky Ostrem Compliance Administrator 206.685.8138
bostrem@uw.edu
Gloria Park Compliance Administrator 206.897.1749
gypark@uw.edu

Management Team

Name Title Contact
Janet Bissonette HSD/OSP Office Administrator 206.685.0505
jb29@uw.edu
Emily Guthrie Associate Director for Operations 206.543.2305
ehguth@uw.edu
Jason Malone Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs 206.543.2254
jmmalone@uw.edu
Adrienne Meyer Assistant Director of Reliances 206.543.3288
gevjon@uw.edu
Karen Moe Director & Assistant Vice Provost for Research 206.543.7246
kemoe@uw.edu
Maria Savage Associate Director for Operations 206.616.7762
mcsavage@uw.edu

Other Operations

Name Title Contact
Deborah Dickstein Undergraduate Research Review Administrator 206.543.5971
dickstei@uw.edu
Kristen Doehlert Zipline Manager 206.221.2093
kmw89@uw.edu
Sherry Edwards Information Manager 206.221.0994
sherrye@uw.edu
Sarah Gilliam HSD/OSP Office Manager 206.685.7034
sgegan@uw.edu
Amanda Guyton Document Manager 206.616.5576
aguyton7@uw.edu
Lisa Newmark Business Intelligence Analyst 206.685.0561
lnewmark@uw.edu
Megan Tedell-Hlady Training and Education Specialist 206.685.6718
mth13@uw.edu