UW Research
Single Patient Emergency Use

Contact HSD

University of Washington IRB

For studies reviewed by a UW IRB, please contact the assigned review team through their group email. IRB applications are assigned by department. To see which team to contact, use this contact look up tool.

Find your HSD Contact

Non-University of Washington IRB

For studies reviewed by a non-UW IRB, or if you are looking for more information regarding the single IRB process, please contact the Reliance Team at hsdrely@uw.edu. Direct contacts for the Reliance Team can be found here.

If you are unsure who to contact, call the front desk at 206.543.0098, or email hsdinfo@uw.edu.

Front Desk

Name Title Contact
Keith Clarke Program Coordinator 206.543.0098
keithc32@uw.edu
Jon Geraghty Administrative Assistant 2 206.543.0098
geraghti@uw.edu

Review Teams

Team A

Name Title Contact
Team A Questions, comments, help hsdteama@uw.edu
Dolly Morse Team Operations Lead 206.616.8042
dollym@uw.edu
Paige Bacon-Abdelmoteleb Senior Administrator 206.685.8341
pba41@uw.edu
Lisa Chartier Administrator 206.616.2345
chartla@uw.edu
Marya Kinsler Administrator 206.543.0471
maryaj@uw.edu
Liz Liss Administrator 206.221.7750
eliss2@uw.edu

Team B

Name Title Contact
Team B Questions, comments, help hsdteamb@uw.edu
Galen Basse Team Operations Lead 206.685.1211
gkbasse@uw.edu
Jennifer McBride Senior Administrator 206.221.7862
mcbride@uw.edu
Deborah Dickstein Undergraduate Research Review Administrator 206.543.5971
dickstei@uw.edu
Shawn Query Administrator 206.221.0265
squery@uw.edu

Team D

Name Title Contact
Team D Questions, comments, help hsdteamd@uw.edu
Leah Miller Team Operations Lead 206.543.2977
lemiller@uw.edu
Rachel Thomas Senior Administrator 206.685.9379
rthomas2@uw.edu
Dana Gold Administrator 206.543.5602
deg4@uw.edu
Tasha Mikko Administrator 206.221.5664
tasham@uw.edu

Team J

Name Title Contact
Team J Questions, comments, help hsdteamj@uw.edu
Elizabeth Falsberg Team Operations Lead 206.543.0639
falsberg@uw.edu
Lindsey Westlake Senior Administrator 206.897.1748
scaggl@uw.edu
Jeff Love Administrator 206.543.2921
lovej2@uw.edu
Jenny Maki Administrator 206.543.4798
makij2@uw.edu
Theresa Naluai-Cecchini Administrator 206.543.3494
tnaluai@uw.edu

IRB Reliance

Name Title Contact
Reliance Team Questions, comments, help hsdrely@uw.edu
Bailey Bodell IRB Reliance Administrator 206.221.7918
bbell3@uw.edu
Adrienne Meyer Assistant Director of Reliances 206.543.3288
gevjon@uw.edu
Johanna Salmonson IRB Reliance Administrator 206.543.4464
salmoj@uw.edu

Regulatory Affairs

Name Title Contact
Casey Evans Post Approval Monitor 206.543.9565
caseyle@uw.edu
Jean Kang Compliance Administrator 206.543.9474
kangjj@uw.edu
Jason Malone Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs 206.543.2254
jmmalone@uw.edu
Becky Ostrem Compliance Administrator 206.685.8138
bostrem@uw.edu
Gloria Park Compliance Administrator 206.897.1749
gypark@uw.edu

Management Team

Name Title Contact
Janet Bissonette HSD/OSP Office Administrator 206.685.0505
jb29@uw.edu
Emily Guthrie (on leave) Associate Director for Operations 206.543.2305
ehguth@uw.edu
Jason Malone Assistant Director, Regulatory Affairs 206.543.2254
jmmalone@uw.edu
Adrienne Meyer Assistant Director of Reliances 206.543.3288
gevjon@uw.edu
Karen Moe Director & Assistant Vice Provost for Research 206.543.7246
kemoe@uw.edu
Maria Savage Associate Director for Operations 206.616.7762
mcsavage@uw.edu

Other Operations

Name Title Contact
Laurie Berger Zipline Manager 206.543.3033
lberger@uw.edu
Deborah Dickstein Undergraduate Research Review Administrator 206.543.5971
dickstei@uw.edu
Kristen Doehlert Zipline Administrator 206.221.2093
kmw89@uw.edu
Sherry Edwards Information Manager 206.221.0994
sherrye@uw.edu
Sarah Egan HSD/OSP Office Manager 206.685.7034
sgegan@uw.edu
Amanda Guyton Document Manager 206.616.5576
aguyton7@uw.edu
Caleb Jones Administrator 206.543.0884
cjones03@uw.edu
Lisa Newmark Business Intelligence Analyst 206.685.0561
lnewmark@uw.edu
Megan Tedell-Hlady Training and Education Specialist 206.685.6718
mth13@uw.edu
Jordyn Wheeler-Lorance Administrator 206.543.2529
jwl44@uw.edu