UW Research

Contact OSP

OSP Contacts by School, Department, or Unit

General Contact Information

206.543.4043 tel
206.685.1732 fax
osp@uw.edu
4333 Brooklyn Ave NE
Box 359472
Seattle, WA 98195-9472

Contact Us

Looking for status and contact information?

Best Practices for Contacting OSP

First time submitting a request or OSP reviewer not assigned in SAGE?

Contact osp@uw.edu.

Submitting Non eGC1 Documents to OSP?

Contact osp@uw.edu.
Include the following in your subject line:

  • eGC1 number
  • PI name and
  • description of your request (signature needed, award, revised budget to sponsor).
  • hard sponsor deadline, if applicable

Items are reviewed/processed in order received. Allow 2 business days for assignment to an OSP reviewer.

Forwarding documents to OSP requested by sponsor?

Use the email request from the sponsor to attach documents and forward to OSP.

Updates and Follow Ups:

  • eGC1s: Review history, comments and attachments section of your eGC1 for additional information.
  • Use MyResearch to check eGC1, Funding Action, or Non-Award Agreement Status
  • Pre & Post Award Actions: Review Status Checker

Other questions on items assigned to a reviewer in SAGE?

Contact the reviewer assigned to your eGC1 in SAGE exclusively. Allow 1 business day for your reviewer to respond to email and voicemail. When in doubt, email osp@uw.edu

Have an Award but No Approved eGC1?

If you have an award but do not have an approved eGC1 in SAGE, you will need to submit an eGC1 and mark After the Fact (ATF). Review the ATF eGC1s process for more information.

Organization and Team Information

Executive Leadership

Leadership Team
Name Title Email Phone
Carol Rhodes Director carhodes@uw.edu 206.543.2139
Cathy Cottle Associate Director, Contracts & Grants cottlec@uw.edu 206.221.9132
Amanda Snyder Associate Director acs229@uw.edu 206.616.2585
Jon Sallows Program Assistant jsallows@uw.edu 206.543.1578

Contracts Team

Non-award agreements, industry clinical trials and studies, industry and government contracts, other complex agreements as assigned.

Looking for status or contact information?
Use MyResearch

Contracts Team Members
Name Title Email Phone
Jesse Kindra Manager, Contracts Team jkindra@uw.edu 206.685.5425
Richard Glover Senior Contract Specialist rglover@uw.edu 206.543.7581
Autumn Eck Senior Contract Specialist afe@uw.edu 206.543.4838
Karl Neumann Senior Contract Specialist neumannk@uw.edu 206.685.7117
Vali Gazula Senior Contract Specialist vrg2@uw.edu 206.685.7119
Elizabeth Walker-Tilley Senior Contract Specialist ewtilley@uw.edu 206.616.1343
S. Elaine Eldridge Contract Specialist see4@uw.edu 206.543.2081
Dahra Latham Contract Specialist dahra@uw.edu 206.685.0338

Proposals and Awards

Team Managers
Name Email Phone
Tim Mhyre tmhyre@uw.edu 206.221.1057
Ariadna A. Santander filimus@uw.edu 206.543.3176
Program Coordinators:
No-Cost Extensions, Just-in-Time, Advance Budget Numbers
Name Email Phone
Debbie Callaway callawdr@uw.edu 206.616.0628
Charity Gage crgage@uw.edu 206.616.8790
Grant Analysts
NSF, NIH Modular, NIH Non-SNAP RPPRs, Federal Unilateral Awards/FDP,
Concurrence (Federal Grant/Cooperative Agreement)
Name Email Phone
Lars Laing‐Peterson
llaing@uw.edu 206.616.6243
David Lundberg
lundbm@uw.edu 206.685.8056
Caroline Sawe csawe@uw.edu 206.685.7118
Karsten Syversen karsts@uw.edu 206.685.8540
Jessica Trupin gcc1@uw.edu 206.543.2194
Lester Villaflor lwv@uw.edu 206.616.0748
Lauren Wood mcowenl@uw.edu 206.616.1497
Grant & Contract Analyst Leads
Name Email Phone
Jane Heffernan fjrh@uw.edu 206.543.2712
Danny Lienard lienard@uw.edu 206.543.1872
Mike Snow mikesnow@uw.edu 206.221.0553
Grant & Contract Analysts
Applications to all other sponsors (except NSF & NIH modular), All other award agreements (industry, non-profit, federal), All other concurrence requests
Name Email Phone
Jason Brumfield brumfj@uw.edu 206.685.2279
Amy Giles amygiles@uw.edu 206.221.8999
Jenny Le jjen12@uw.edu 206.685.7163
Danielle Manis dmm17@uw.edu 206.543.1523
Yordi Michael yordi@uw.edu 206.616.0916
Karey Oakley kareyo@uw.edu 206.543.9222
Donna Parks donaprks@uw.edu 206.616.9784
Alison Schultz aschultz@uw.edu 206.543.6629
Richard Sewell  sewellrs@uw.edu 206.543.3608
Diane Wentz dwentz@uw.edu 206.685.0282
Beth Zeitlin bethz2@uw.edu 206.543.3538

Subawards Team

Subaward team email: ospsubs@uw.edu

Subawards Team Members
Name Title Email Phone
Bo Park Manager, Subawards bohyune@uw.edu  206.543.5904
Adel Caberto Program Coordinator ac8@uw.edu 206.543.5753
Josy Combs Subaward Team Lead combsj3@uw.edu 206.543.7052
Debbie Emerson-Carter Subaward Administrator ddcarter@uw.edu 206.543.5823
Deborah Fishler Subaward Administrator fdeborah@uw.edu 206.616.7289
Joe Larsen Subaward Administrator larsenjp@uw.edu 206.616.2395
Julie Taylor Subaward Administrator jultay@uw.edu 206.543.3550
Lorri Vlcek Subaward Administrator vlcekl@uw.edu 206.685.0673

Central Operations

Central Operations Team Members
Name Title Email Phone
Adelia Yee Manager, OSP Central Operations ayee@uw.edu 206.685.4249
Dale Becker Program Coordinator  dalebe@uw.edu  206.616.6651
Dianna Lienard Program Coordinator diannl@uw.edu 206.543.2979

Office Administration

Office Administration Team
Name Title Email Phone
Janet Bissonette Office Administrator, OSP/HSD jb29@uw.edu 206.685.0505
Sarah Gilliam Office Manager, OSP/HSD sgegan@uw.edu 206.685.7034

Other Operational Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Al Marks Learning Manager almarks@uw.edu 206.685.8601
Lizbeth Pascual Business Analyst lizbethb@uw.edu 206.685.7116
Mara Rivet Communications tfr@uw.edu 206.543.1870