UW Research

Contact OSP

OSP Contacts by School, Department, or Unit

General Contact Information

(206) 543-4043 tel
(206) 685-1732 fax
osp@uw.edu
4333 Brooklyn Ave NE
Box 359472
Seattle, WA 98195-9472

Contact Us

Looking for status and contact information?

Best Practices for Contacting OSP

First time submitting a request or OSP reviewer not assigned in SAGE?

Contact osp@uw.edu.

Submitting Non eGC1 Documents to OSP?

Contact osp@uw.edu.
Include the following in your subject line:

  • eGC1 number
  • PI name and
  • description of your request (signature needed, award, revised budget to sponsor).
  • hard sponsor deadline, if applicable

Items are reviewed/processed in order received. Allow 2 business days for assignment to an OSP reviewer.

Forwarding documents to OSP requested by sponsor?

Use the email request from the sponsor to attach documents and forward to OSP.

Updates and Follow Ups:

  • eGC1s: Review history, comments and attachments section of your eGC1 for additional information.
  • Use MyResearch to check eGC1, Funding Action, or Non-Award Agreement Status
  • Pre & Post Award Actions: Review Status Checker

Other questions on items assigned to a reviewer in SAGE?

Contact the reviewer assigned to your eGC1 in SAGE exclusively. Allow 1 business day for your reviewer to respond to email and voicemail. When in doubt, email osp@uw.edu

Have an Award but No Approved eGC1?

If you have an award but do not have an approved eGC1 in SAGE, you will need to submit an eGC1 and mark After the Fact (ATF). Review the ATF eGC1s process for more information.

Organization and Team Information

Executive Leadership

Leadership Team
Name Title Email Phone
Carol Rhodes Director carhodes@uw.edu (206) 543-2139
Amanda Snyder Associate Director acs229@uw.edu (206) 616-2585
Jennifer Lopez Assistant Director, Research Partnerships & Contracts Management jjlopez@uw.edu (206) 616-0951
Jon Sallows Administrative Assistant jsallows@uw.edu (206) 543-1578

Contracts Team

Non-award agreements, industry clinical trials and studies, industry and government contracts, other complex agreements as assigned.

Looking for status or contact information?
Use MyResearch

Contracts Team Manager
Name Title Email Phone
Jennifer Lopez Assistant Director, Research Partnerships & Contracts Management jjlopez@uw.edu (206) 616-0951
Contracts Team
Name Title Email Phone
Elizabeth Walker-Tilley Senior Contract Specialist, Team Lead ewtilley@uw.edu (206) 616-1343
Autumn Eck Senior Contract Specialist afe@uw.edu (206) 543-4838
Vali Gazula Senior Contract Specialist vrg2@uw.edu (206) 685-7119
Vanessa Mendoza Senior Contract Specialist mendozav@uw.edu (206) 616-9134
Karl Neumann Senior Contract Specialist neumannk@uw.edu (206) 685-7117
Hogan Ricks Senior Contract Specialist hricks@uw.edu (206) 685-6796
Claire Stamm Senior Contract Specialist cstamm@uw.edu (206) 543-1467
Dahra Latham Contract Specialist dahra@uw.edu (206) 685-0338

Proposals and Awards

Proposal and Awards Team Managers
Name Email Phone
Ariadna A. Santander filimus@uw.edu (206) 543-3176
Mike Snow mikesnow@uw.edu (206) 221-0553
Program Coordinators:
No-Cost Extensions, Just-in-Time
Name Email Phone
vacant
Charity Gage crgage@uw.edu (206) 616-8790
Debbie Callaway callawdr@uw.edu (206) 616-0628
Maggie Witt mgwitt@uw.edu (206) 616-5365
Grant Analysts
NSF, NIH Modular, NIH Non-SNAP RPPRs, Federal Unilateral Awards/FDP,
Concurrence (Federal Grant/Cooperative Agreement)
Name Email Phone
vacant
vacant
Jonathan Geraghty geraghti@uw.edu (206) 543-4043
Lars Laing-Peterson
llaing@uw.edu (206) 616-6243
David Lundberg
lundbm@uw.edu (206) 685-8056
Caroline Sawe csawe@uw.edu (206) 685-7118
Karsten Syversen karsts@uw.edu (206) 685-8540
Lester Villaflor lwv@uw.edu (206) 616-0748
Lauren Wood mcowenl@uw.edu (206) 616-1497
Grant & Contract Analyst Leads
Name Email Phone
Jane Heffernan fjrh@uw.edu (206) 543-2712
Alison Schultz aschultz@uw.edu (206) 543-6629
Grant & Contract Analysts
Applications to all other sponsors (except NSF & NIH modular), All other award agreements (industry, non-profit, federal), All other concurrence requests
Name Email Phone
Carol Baker carolb18@uw.edu (206) 616-3397
Amy Giles amygiles@uw.edu (206) 221-8999
Jenny Le jjen12@uw.edu (206) 685-7163
Elizabeth Manning Em226@uw.edu (206) 543-7889
Yordi Michael yordi@uw.edu (206) 616-0916
Karey Oakley kareyo@uw.edu (206) 543-9222
Jessica Parker jwater98@uw.edu (206) 543-7667
Donna Parks donaprks@uw.edu (206) 616-9784
Ashley Riggleman arigg@uw.edu (206) 685-6571
Richard Sewell  sewellrs@uw.edu (206) 543-3608
Beth Zeitlin bethz2@uw.edu (206) 543-3538

Subawards Team

Subaward team email: ospsubs@uw.edu

Subawards Team Manager
Name Title Email Phone
Josy Combs Manager, Subawards combsj3@uw.edu (206) 543-7052

Subawards Team Members
Name Title Email Phone
Vacant Subaward Team Lead
Adel Caberto Program Coordinator ac8@uw.edu (206) 543-5753
Dale Becker Subaward Administrator  dalebe@uw.edu (206) 616-6651
Debbie Emerson-Carter Subaward Administrator ddcarter@uw.edu (206) 543-5823
Deborah Fishler Subaward Administrator fdeborah@uw.edu (206) 616-7289
Joe Larsen Subaward Administrator larsenjp@uw.edu (206) 616-2395
Julie Taylor Subaward Administrator jultay@uw.edu (206) 543-3550

Central Operations

Central Operations Team Manager
Name Title Email Phone
Adelia Yee Manager, OSP Central Operations ayee@uw.edu (206) 685-4249

 

Central Operations Team
Name Title Email Phone
Robin Fransen Program Coordinator rfrans@uw.edu (206) 543-9164
Dianna Lienard Program Coordinator diannl@uw.edu (206) 543-2979
Sascha Colabella Program Coordinator snc2@uw.edu (206) 543-1523

Office Administration

 
Name Title Email Phone
Kelsey Sizemore Human Resources – Office Administrator, OSP/HSD kelses3@uw.edu (206) 685-0505

Other Operational Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Tim Mhyre Learning Manager tmhyre@uw.edu (206) 221-1057
Alisen Peterson Instructional Designer petersoa@uw.edu (206) 685-2375
Matt Tilley Technical Writer mtilley@uw.edu 
Mara Rivet Communication Manager tfr@uw.edu (206) 543-1870