UW Research

Contact OSP

General Contact Information

206.543.4043 tel
206.685.1732 fax
osp@uw.edu
4333 Brooklyn Ave NE
Box 359472
Seattle, WA 98195-9472

Questions about a specific topic?
Trying to find your Contacts: OSP Team?
Contact Us

Best Practices for Contacting OSP

First time submitting a request or OSP reviewer not assigned in SAGE?
Contact osp@uw.edu.
Submitting Non eGC1 Documents to OSP?
Contact osp@uw.edu.
Include the following in your subject line:

  • eGC1 number
  • PI name and
  • description of your request (signature needed, award, revised budget to sponsor).
  • hard sponsor deadline, if applicable

Items are reviewed/processed in order received. Allow 2 business days for assignment to an OSP reviewer.

Forwarding documents to OSP requested by sponsor?
Use the email request from the sponsor to attach documents and forward to OSP.
Updates and Follow Ups
  • eGC1’s: Review history, comments and attachments section of your eGC1 for additional information.
  • Use eGC1 to look up funding status and eGC1 status in MyResearch.
  • Pre & Post Award Actions: Review Status Checker
Other questions on items assigned to a reviewer in SAGE?
Contact the reviewer assigned to your eGC1 in SAGE exclusively. Allow 1 business day for your reviewer to respond to email and voicemail. When in doubt, email osp@uw.edu

Organization and Team Information

OSP staff is organized into teams and assigned to work with specific campus departments.
OSP Organizational Chart
OSP Staff with delegated signature authority

Executive Leadership

Name Title Email Phone
Carol Rhodes Director carhodes@uw.edu 206.543.2139
Amanda Snyder Associate Director acs229@uw.edu 206.616.2585
Jon Sallows Program Assistant jsallows@uw.edu 206.543.1578

Team A: Roles, Responsibilities and Contacts

Team A Manager

Name Title Email Phone
Kendra Hayward Manager, Team A khayward@uw.edu 206.685.7116

Team A Program Coordinators:

No-Cost Extensions, Just-in-Time, Advance Budget Numbers

Name Title Email Phone
Debbie Callaway Program Coordinator, Team A callawdr@uw.edu 206.616.0628
Jeanette Salskov Program Coordinator, Team A jsalskov@uw.edu 206.221.4526

Team A Grant Specialist:

NSF, NIH Modular, NIH RPPRs, Federal Unilateral Awards/FDP Awards, Federal Concurrence

Name Title Email Phone
Amy Giles Grant Specialist, Team A amygiles@uw.edu 206.221.8999
Amber Smith Grant Specialist, Team A ambers10@uw.edu 206.221.8192
Jessica Trupin Grant Specialist, Team A gcc1@uw.edu 206.543.2194
Lester Villaflor Grant Specialist, Team A lwv@uw.edu 206.616.0748

Team A Compliance Analyst 8-10:

Award Agreements (Except Federal Unilateral & FDP), Non-Award Agreements, Federal & Non-Federal Applications (Except NSF & NIH Modular), Non-Federal Concurrence

Name Title Email Phone
Jasmine Campbell Senior Compliance Analyst, Team A Lead jlnc@uw.edu 206.685.8540
Jane Heffernan Senior Compliance Analyst, Team A Lead fjrh@uw.edu 206.543.2712
Lisa Cantore Compliance Analyst, Team A lcantore@uw.edu 206.616.6243
Danny Lienard Compliance Analyst, Team A lienard@uw.edu 206.543.1872
Donna Parks Compliance Analyst, Team A donaprks@uw.edu 206.616.9784
Diane Wentz Compliance Analyst, Team A dwentz@uw.edu 206.685.0282

Team B: Roles, Responsibilities and Contacts

Team B Manager

 
Name Title Email Phone
Tim Mhyre Manager, Team B tmhyre@uw.edu 206.221.1057

Team B Program Coordinators:

No-Cost Extensions, Just-in-Time, Advance Budget Numbers

Name Title Email Phone
Nicky Choi Program Coordinator, Team B nickyjc@uw.edu 206.616.6651
Charity Gage Program Coordinator, Team B crgage@uw.edu 206.616.8790

Team B Grant Specialist:

NSF, NIH Modular, NIH RPPRs, Federal Unilateral Awards/FDP Awards, Federal Concurrence

Name Title Email Phone
Ellie Hawman Grant Specialist, Team B ehawman@uw.edu 206.543.1523
Caroline Sawe Grant Specialist, Team B csawe@uw.edu 206.685.7118
Jason Brumfield Grant Specialist, Team B brumfj@uw.edu 206.685.2279

Team B Compliance Analyst 8-10:

Award Agreements (Except Federal Unilateral & FDP), Non-Award Agreements, Federal & Non-Federal Applications (Except NSF & NIH Modular), Non-Federal Concurrence

Name Title Email Phone
Lynn French Senior Compliance Analyst, Team B Lead lynnf@uw.edu 206.543.1074
Mike Snow Senior Compliance Analyst, Team B Lead mikesnow@uw.edu 206.221.0553
Autumn Eck Compliance Analyst, Team B afe@uw.edu 206.543.4838
Chris Jackson Compliance Analyst, Team B cjjacks@uw.edu 206.616.1497
Yordi Michael Compliance Analyst, Team B yordi@uw.edu 206.616.0916
Allison Schultz Compliance Analyst, Team B aschultz@uw.edu 206.543.6629
Richard Sewell Compliance Analyst, Team B sewellrs@uw.edu 206.543.3608

Subawards Team Roles, Responsibilities and Contacts

Subaward team email: ospsubs@uw.edu

Subawards Manager

Name Title Email Phone
Cathy Cottle Manager, Subawards cottlec@uw.edu 206.221.9132

Subawards Program Coordinator

Name Title Email Phone
Adel Caberto Program Coordinator, Subawards ac8@uw.edu 206.543.5753

Subaward Administrators

Name Title Email Phone
Bo Park Subaward Administrator, Team Lead bohyune@uw.edu 206.543.5904
Debbie Emerson-Carter Subaward Administrator ddcarter@uw.edu 206.542.5823
Josy Combs Subaward Administrator combsj3@uw.edu 206.543.7052
Lisa Guerrero Subaward Administrator guerrl@uw.edu 206.543.6983
Christine Lo Subaward Administrator chrisl25@uw.edu 206.221.8460
Julie Taylor Subaward Administrator jultay@uw.edu 206.543.3550
Lorri Vlcek Subaward Administrator vlcekl@uw.edu 206.685.0673

Contracts Team

Compliance Analyst:

Pre-Clinical Trial Confidentiality Agreements, Clinical Trial Agreement

Name Title Email Phone
S. Elaine Eldridge Compliance Analyst, Clinical Trials see4@uw.edu 206.543.2081

Senior Grant & Contract Administrator:

Master Clinical Trials, Clinical Trial Agreements, Complex Agreements

Name Title Email Phone
Matt Hawkins Senior Grant & Contract Administrator hawkinsm@uw.edu 206.685.0338
Karl Neumann Senior Grant & Contract Administrator, Clinical Trials neumannk@uw.edu 206.685.7117

Senior Contracts Specialist:

Complex Contracts, Contracts Training

Name Title Email Phone
Rick Glover Senior Contracts Specialist rglover@uw.edu 206.543.7581

OSP Central Operations

OSP Central Operations Manager

Name Title Email Phone
Adelia Yee Manager, Central Operations ayee@uw.edu 206.685.4249

OSP Central Operations Team

Name Title Email Phone
Zerlina Velarde Program Coordinator, Central Operations zvelarde@uw.edu 206.685.7163
Charity Gage Office Assistant, Central Operations crgage@uw.edu 206.616.8790
Kamran Salehi Office Assistant, Central Operations kks13@uw.edu 206.221.1451

Office Administration

Name Title Email Phone
Janet Bissonette Office Administrator, OSP/HSD jb29@uw.edu 206.685.0505
Sarah Egan Office Manager, OSP/HSD sgegan@uw.edu 206.685.7034
Guada Castro OSP/HSD Front Desk,Office Assistant, OSP osp@uw.edu 206.543.4043

Other Operational Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Al Marks Internal Learning Specialist almarks@uw.edu 206.685.8601
Bob Conley Research Security Specialist conler@uw.edu 206.543.3214
Mara Rivet Communications & Outreach tfr@uw.edu 206.543.1870