UW Research

Research Advisory Board

The Research Advisory Board (RAB) provides the Vice-Provost of Research with counsel on a wide variety of matters relating to the University of Washington’s research enterprise. The RAB includes members of the university community from across the disciplines. The RAB meets monthly and is chaired by Mary Lidstrom, Vice Provost for Research.

Meeting Schedule

All meetings usually fall on the first Friday of each month from 9:30-11:00 a.m. in Gerberding Hall conference room 142.

Winter 2020

Spring 2020

Fall 2020

January 3 April 3 October 2
February 7 May 1 November 6
March 6 June 5 December 4

Committee Chair

Mary E. Lidstrom, Vice Provost for Research, Office of Research

Current Members

Name Title
Francois Baneyx Professor, Chemical Engineering, Director of CoMotion, Interim Vice Provost for Innovation
Carolyn Brennan Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research, UW Bothell Academic Affairs
Anja Canfield-Budde Associate Vice President, Information Technology
Sarah M. Castro Director, External Affairs
Mike Crowder Professor and Chair, Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Julianne Dalcanton Professor and Chair, Astronomy
Trisha N. Davis Professor and Chair, Biochemistry
Joanna Glickler Assistant Vice President, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Cheryl Greengrove Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, UW Tacoma
Sarah N. Hall Vice Provost, Office of Planning & Budgeting
Suzanne Hawley Professor, Astronomy and Divisional Dean for Sciences
Lisa A. Isozaki Director and Research Administrator, Office of Research, UW Tacoma
Joel D. Kaufman Professor, Departments of Medicine, Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences, and Epidemiology; Acting Associate Dean, School of Public Health
Pearl Magala Post-doctoral Representative, Biochemistry
Lisa E. Manhart Professor and Associate Dean for Research, School of Public Health
Ben Marwick Associate Professor, Anthropology
Deborah McCutchen Professor and Associate Dean for Research, College of Education
Lisa McDonald Policy Development Analyst, Office of Planning & Budgeting
Gregory R. Miller Professor and Vice Dean for Research and Faculty Affairs, College of Engineering
Carole Palmer Professor and Associate Dean for Research, Information School
Daniel T. Schwartz Boeing-Sutter Professor, Chemical Engineering
John T. Slattery Vice Dean, Research and Graduate Education, School of Medicine
Andy Stergachis Professor of Pharmacy & Global Health, Associate Dean, School of Pharmacy
Robert Wood Professor and Associate Dean for Research, College of the Environment