Study Abroad

Contact and directory information

Advising and events

Click here for virtual advising options and our schedule of Zoom info sessions.

Phone, fax and email

Telephone: +1-206-221-4404
Fax: +1-206-685-3511
Email: studyabroad@uw.edu

Location

459 Schmitz Hall, on the corner of NE Campus Parkway and 15th Avenue NE

Mailing address

UW Study Abroad
University of Washington
Box 355815
Seattle, WA 98195-5815 USA

Emergencies

If you are experiencing an international emergency, please visit the UW Global Travel Securitywebsite.

Follow Us!

facebooktwitter-blue-tile-t-logo-150x1507966da9a-bcd4-4781-80ce-4a25daa80275_instrgram+tile

Staff directory

Wolfram Latsch

Director
latsch@uw.edu
+1-206-221-4308

Lauren Easterling

Associate Director
laurenee@uw.edu
+1-206-543-1489

Molly Wilskie-Kala

Assistant Director
mkali@uw.edu
+1-206-685-3843

Mike Renes

Manager
Partner & Exchange Programs
renesm@uw.edu
+1-206-221-3882


Exchange and UW Partner Programs

Team Lead: Mike Renes

  • Study abroad and international exchange student advising
  • Application management
  • Exchange/program partnership development
  • Independent learning

Shannon Quinn

Senior Program Manager
shannonq@uw.edu
+1-206-616-5368

Sarah Berryman

Program Manager
homers2@uw.edu
+1-206-221-4404

Faculty-led Programs & Scholarships

Team Lead: Lauren Easterling

  • Faculty-led study abroad program development
  • Faculty-led program facilitation and application management
  • Scholarships and financial planning

Darielle Horsey

Program Manager

djh83@uw.edu

+1-206-685-6019

Katherine Kroeger

Senior Program Manager
kroegk@uw.edu
+1-206-221-3658

Mariah Rosman

Program Coordinator
mros7@uw.edu
+1-206-221-4786

Kiana Parker

Global Opportunities Adviser

Scholarships, Financial Planning, Outreach
kmparker@uw.edu
+1-206-221-6059

Operations & Credit Reporting

Team Lead: Molly Wilskie-Kala

  • Study abroad registration
  • Credit reporting
  • Application checklist management

Taylor Ahana-Jamile

Operations Specialist
ahanat@uw.edu
+1-206-221-4404

Amaris Penaloza-Rayo

Program Assistant
amaris1@uw.edu
+1-206-221-4404


Finance & Administration

  • Student charging
  • Budget and spending plan development, payment processing and reconciliation
  • Field advances

Emily Warren

Financial Administrative Specialist
uwsafa@uw.edu
+1-206-221-4404

 Monica Woo

Financial Administrative Specialist
uwsafa@uw.edu
+1-206-221-4404

Emily Schump

Financial Administrative Specialist
eschump@uw.edu
+1-206-221-4404