Faculty Senate & Governance

Student affairs

Faculty councils serve as deliberative and advisory bodies for all matters of University policy, and are primary forums for faculty-administrative interaction in determining that policy. Faculty Code, Sec 42-33.

FCSA shall be responsible for all matters of policy relating to non-academic student affairs such as financial aid, housing, regulation of social affairs, eligibility rules, intercollegiate athletics, and general student welfare. Faculty Code, Sec 42-38.

Chair: Christopher Laws, astronomy

President’s designee: Lincoln Johnson, associate vice president, student life

Voting faculty:

Ex officio*:

  • Erin Conor, ALUW*
  • TBD, ASUW*
  • TBD,  ASUW-Bothell*
  • TBD, ASUW-Tacoma*
  • TBD, GPSS*
  • TBD, PSO*

* eligible to vote

Request access to FCSA google drive: email moderator