Skip to content


Per Section 22-33 of the Faculty Code, the Faculty Senate may create special and ad hoc committees, and may define the powers and duties of faculty councils and faculty committees.

The following committees have been created by the Faculty Senate in recent years:

  • Faculty Disciplinary Task Force
  • Diversity Credit Task Force
  • Committee on Undergraduate General Education
  • Advisory Committee on Intellectual Property, Policy, and Practice