Faculty Senate & Governance

University libraries

Dianne Lattemann, chair of FCUL

Dianne Lattemann, chair of FCUL

FCUL shall be responsible for all matters of policy relating to libraries such as, but not limited to, collection development; services to students, faculty, and others; the system of libraries, including branch libraries; space needs; and budgetary requirements. Faculty Code, Sec 42-41.

Chair: Dianne Lattemann, psychiatry. Dr. Dianne Lattemann is a Senior Research Career Scientist at the VA Puget Sound Health Care System, and a Research Professor in the Dept of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences at the University of Washington School of Medicine. A recipient of a Ph.D. in Endocrinology from the University of California, San Francisco in 1981, she has focused her career on the links between metabolic hormones and behavior, particularly ingestive behaviors. She has been a pioneer in studies of hormonal and dietary influences on the perceived reward value of sweet foods.

President’s designee: Lizabeth “Betsy” A. Wilson, vice provost for digital initiatives and dean of University Libraries

Voting faculty:

Ex officio*:

* eligible to vote

Request access to FCUL google drive: email moderator