Search | Directories | Reference Tools
UW Home > Discover UW > About the UW 
University Committees
About UW Faculty Councils

Provost's Message
Calendar & Events
Membership Information
Faculty Code
UW Policy Directory
UW Faculty Council Pages


...shall be responsible for all matters of policy relating to research. Faculty Code, Sec 42-37.

Members Issues Minutes/ Reports Meeting Dates
Gerald Miller
Mary Lidstrom

Council Chair Gerald Miller, Physics

President's Designee
Mary Lidstrom
Vice Provost for Research

Voting Faculty
Cecilia Aragon, Human Centered Design & Engineering
Norman Beauchamp, Radiology
George Demiris, Biobehavioral Nursing and Health Systems
Michael Rosenfeld, Pathology, Public Health
Todd Scheuer, Pharmacology
Juliet Shields, English
John Slattery, Pharmacology and Medicine
Daniel Vogt, School of Environmental and Forest Sciences

Ex Officio
Diana Louden, ALUW Representative
Dikshya Dhungana, ASUW Representative
Alice Popejoy, GPSS Representative
Christene James, PSO Representative
Jim Fridley, Faculty Legislative Representative*

* indicates voting ex-officio member

Modified June 4, 2014