Deleting an Advance

To delete a new or extension advance:

  • You must be an owner or have permission to edit the advance.
  • The advance must be in Composing status.

Start by selecting the “more options” menu icon to the far right of the Request Status in the advance header. The menu icon is three, blue vertical dots.

From the menu, select Delete request. The following image shows this menu.

header menu to delete request

When you select Delete request, a confirmation dialog will display, as shown below.

delete advance confirmation dialog

To cancel deleting the request, select either the Cancel button, the blue X in the upper right, or click outside of the dialog.

When you select Delete Request, the system will remove the advance and will display your list of advances.

Top