CBI Participants


Stakeholder groups represented in the CBI included

[Female student smiles while working on a laptop.]

The following individuals participated in the CBI:

Susan Ackerman
Disability Services Director
Rochester Institute of Technology
smacst@rit.edu

Karen Alkoby
Assistant Professor
Gallaudet University
karen.alkoby@gallaudet.edu

Lisa Anthony
Post-Doctoral Research Associate
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
lanthony@umbc.edu

Juan Arratia
PI, Caribbean Computing Center for Excellence
Universidad Metropolitana
juan.arratia@gmail.com

Shawna Arroyo
Manager, Student Technology and Planning
New Mexico State University
shawna@nmsu.edu

Jonathan Avila
Chief Accessibility Officer
SSB Bart Group
jon.avila@ssbbartgroup.com

Taha Ben Brahim
Ph.D. Candidate
Auburn University
benbrah@tigermail.auburn.edu

Jeffrey Bigham
Assistant Professor
University of Rochester
jbigham@cs.rochester.edu

Brianna Blaser
Program Coordinator/Counselor, DO-IT
University of Washington
blaser@uw.edu

Erin Brady
Student
University of Rochester
erinleebrady@gmail.com

Cheryl Branker
Associate Vice Provost
Director, Disability Services Office
North Carolina State University
cheryl_branker@ncsu.edu

Carol Brown
Assistive Technology Specialist
New Mexico State University
cbrown@nmsu.edu

Sheryl Burgstahler
Co-Director, AccessComputing
Director and Founder, DO-IT
University of Washington
sherylb@uw.edu

Gerald Chidume
Instructor
Auburn University
chidugc@auburn.edu

Ibrahim Dahlstrom-Hakki
Education and Research Outreach Specialist
Landmark College
idahlstromhakki@landmark.edu

Steve Fadden
Vice President for Research
Landmark College
stevefadden@landmark.edu

Luis Font
Coordinator, Caribbean Computing Center for Excellence
Universidad Metropolitana
lufont@suagm.edu

Carol Frieze
Director, Women@SCS
Carnegie Mellon University
cfrieze@cs.cmu.edu

Bryan Harrison
Doctoral Candidate
University of Rochester
bryan.harrison@rochester.edu

Greg Kraus
University IT Accessibility Coordinator
North Carolina State University
greg_kraus@ncsu.edu

Stephanie Kreseen
Assistant Director, Institute for Research and Training
Landmark College
stephaniekreseen@landmark.edu

Ravi Kuber
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
rkuber@umbc.edu

Richard Ladner
Professor, Computer Science
Co-Director, AccessComputing
University of Washington
ladner@cs.washington.edu

Randy Larry
Director, Reaching the Pinnacle
New Mexico State University
rlarry@nmsu.edu

David Lawrence
Associate Professor
Rochester Institute of Technology
delnet@rit.edu

Mariah Luft
Assistant to the Vice President for Information Services and CIO
Washington State University
mluft@wsu.edu

Daniela Marghitu
Director, Auburn University Education and Assistive Technology
Auburn University
marghda@auburn.edu

Lori Miller
Counselor/Faculty
Seattle Central Community College
lmiller@sccd.ctc.edu

Denise Gagnon Perdue
Coordinator, Student Support Services
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
dperdue@umbc.edu

Sapna Prasad,
Education and Research Outreach Specialist
Landmark College
sapnaprasad@landmark.edu

Christopher Putsche
Student
University of Maryland Baltimore County
c.putsche@gmail.com

Michael Richardson
Assistant Director, Disability Resources for Students
University of Washington
mike67@uw.edu

Rebecca Sitton
Accessible Technology Coordinator
North Carolina State University
rebecca_sitton@ncsu.edu

Teresa Sletten
Disability Program Coordinator for Project Enable
New Mexico State University
tsletten@nmsu.edu

Andreas Stefik
Assistant Professor
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
stefika@gmail.com

Melissa Stefik
Specialist
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
harrismel@gmail.com

Laureen Summers
Program Associate, ENTRY POINT!
American Association for the Advancement of Science
lsummers@aaas.org

Scott Swaim
Director
Valley Cities Counseling/WDVA
sswaim@valleycities.org

Melissa Thomeczek
Associate Professor
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
mthomec@siue.edu

Terrill Thompson
Technology Accessibility Specialist, AccessComputing
University of Washington
tft@u.washington.edu

Sabina Vermeulen
Associate Director, Disability Services Office
North Carolina State University
sabina_vermeulen@ncsu.edu

Mark Wambach
Assistant Professor
Rochester Institute of Technology
mlwnbs@rit.edu

Dain White
Web Coordinator
Washington State University
dainw@wsu.edu

Mary Widom
Program Coordinator, Women@SCS
Carnegie Mellon University
marwidom@cs.cmu.edu