CBI Participants (Increasing the Participation of Students with Disabilities in Exploring Computer Science and Computer Science Principles Courses 2015)

A room of people watching a presentation at the AccessCS10K CBI.

Stakeholder groups represented in the CBI included

  • postsecondary faculty, 
  • individuals who provide professional development for ECS and CSP teachers, 
  • disability services professionals, and 
  • individuals with disabilities.

The following individuals participated in the CBI.

Owen Astrachan
Professor of the Practice of Computer Science
Duke University

Bradley Beth
Senior Program Coordinator
The University of Texas at Austin 

Brianna Blaser
Program Coordinator/Counselor, DO-IT
University of Washington 

Sheryl Burgstahler
Director, Accessible Technology Services
University of Washington

Gail Chapman
Director of Outreach, Exploring Computer Science
University of California, Los Angeles 

Lissa Clayborn
Acting Executive Director
Computer Science Teachers Association

Lyla Crawford
Program Coordinator, DO-IT
University of Washington

Zachary Dodds
Professor of Computer Science
Harvey Mudd College

Brian Harvey
Senior Lecturer, Emeritus
University of California, Berkeley

Cecily Heiner
Assistant Professor
Southern Utah University

Lynne Ipina
Associate Professor, Mathematics
University of Wyoming

Tom Keller
Senior Project Director
University of Washington

Richard Ladner
University of Washington

Irene Lee
Director, Learning Lab
Santa Fe Insititute

Joyce Malyn-Smith
Principle Investigator
Education Development Center

Daniela Marghitu
Faculty Coordinator
Auburn University

Ralph Morelli
Trinity College

Brook Osborne
High School Program Manager
University of Washington

Lori Pollock
University of Delaware

Maureen Psaila-Dombrowski
NM-CSforAll Program Manager
Santa Fe Institute

Jennifer Rosato
Computer Science Assistant Professor
College of St. Scholarstica

Derrick Smith
Associate Professor
University of Alabama in Huntsville

Nigamanth Sridhar
Associate Professor
Cleveland State University

Andreas Stefik
Assistant Professor
University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Chery Takkunen
Chair, Graduate Education Programs
The College of St. Scholastica

Chinma Uche
Math and Computer Science Teacher
Capitol Region Education Council

Sarah Wille
Outlier Research and Evaluation/University of Chicago

Aman Yadav
Associate Professor
Michigan State University