Faculty Senate & Governance

Faculty Disciplinary Task Force

Leadership & structure

The Faculty Senate Task Force on Faculty Discipline and Dispute Resolution is co-chaired by Mike Townsend, Secretary of the Faculty and Associate Professor in the UW School of Law, and Zoe Barsness, 2016-17 chair of the Faculty Senate and Associate Professor in the UW Tacoma Milgard School of Business. The Task Force is made up of a Steering Committee, which oversees two work groups: Values and Principles, and Legal and Regulations (aka the “Drafting Committee”).



Please contact the Secretary of the Faculty, Mike Townsend, with inquiries or input for the Task Force.