Faculty Senate & Governance

University faculty

The Faculty Code (Sec. 21-31) specifies that the university faculty consists of:

  • President.
  • Vice presidents.
  • Professors.
  • Associate professors.
  • Assistant professors.
  • Instructors.
  • Teaching and research associates.
  • Senior lecturers.
  • Senior artists in residence.
  • Professors of practice.
  • Lecturers.
  • Artists in residence.

*Whether serving under visiting, acting, research, clinical or affiliate appointment, whether serving part-time or full-time, and whether serving in an active or emeritus capacity