Calendar of Events

The following is a partial list of conferences and training sessions that focus on technology, postsecondary education, and careers. DO-IT is represented at many of these events.

May 2019

  • Monday, May 27, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019
    Denver, CO

    AIR supports members in their efforts to continuously improve the practice of institutional research for postsecondary planning, management and operations and to further develop and promote the institutional research profession.

June 2019

  • Monday, June 17, 2019 to Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Washington, DC

    The only program exclusively dedicated to promoting mobile accessible and assistive applications and services for users of all abilities. It is an annual meeting place for all who create and contribute accessible ICT products, services and consumer technologies. This years theme is "Smarter Living for All."

  • Thursday, June 20, 2019 to Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Washington, DC

    The ALA Annual Conference is the world's largest and most comprehensive library conference and exhibition. Drawing over 26,000 librarians, educators, writers, publishers and special guests, the conference includes more than 2,000 meetings, discussion groups and programs on topics affecting libraries.

  • Friday, June 21, 2019 to Sunday, June 23, 2019
    Chicago, IL

    Abilities Expo strives to provide the products and services to help you meet and overcome your daily challenges. In addition, our Assistive Technology Showcase gives you the opportunity to test drive cutting-edge devices to determine what meets your individual needs. Each Expo features compelling sessions and seminars on disabilities topics and issues as well.

  • Saturday, June 22, 2019 to Friday, June 28, 2019
    Amsterdam, Netherlands

    World Conference on Educational Multimedia, Hypermedia, & Telecommunications sponsored by AACE (Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education).

  • Sunday, June 23, 2019 to Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Philadelphia, PA

    A conference for educators to learn how to improve education through the effective use of technology.

  • Sunday, June 23, 2019 to Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Jekyll Island, GA

    This symposium is specifically designed for those involved or interested in the administration, management, planning, and evaluation of distance learning programs.

  • Monday, June 24, 2019 to Friday, June 28, 2019

    International Conference on Technology & Disability: Research, Design, Practice.

July 2019

  • Monday, July 8, 2019 to Saturday, July 13, 2019
    Boston, MA

    The Association on Higher Education and Disability's annual conference for staff who support students with disabilities on postsecondary campuses.

  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019 to Friday, July 26, 2019
    San Francisco, CA

    The STEM Forum and Expo is one of many opportunities provided by NSTA for teachers to enhance their professional learning in STEM.

Pages