Calendar of Events

The following is a partial list of conferences and training sessions that focus on technology, postsecondary education, and careers. DO-IT is represented at many of these events.

March 2019

April 2019

  • Thursday, April 4, 2019 to Sunday, April 7, 2019
    New Orleans, LA

    AOTA is the nationally recognized professional association of more than 35,000 occupational therapists, occupational therapy assistants, and students of occupational therapy.

  • Friday, April 5, 2019 to Tuesday, April 9, 2019
    Toronto, ON, Canada

    AERA is a professional membership organization, that strives to improve the educational process by encouraging scholarly inquiry related to education.

  • Friday, April 5, 2019 to Tuesday, April 9, 2019
    Toronto, ON, Canada

    AERA is a professional membership organization, that strives to improve the educational process by encouraging scholarly inquiry related to education.

  • Thursday, April 11, 2019 to Sunday, April 14, 2019
    St. Louis, MO

    Attendees include science teachers, science supervisors, administrators, scientists, and business and industry representatives.

  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 to Tuesday, April 16, 2019
    Orlando, FL

    AACC's membership represents close to 95 percent of all accredited U.S. two-year community, junior and technical colleges and their 10.5 million students, as well as a growing number of international members in Puerto Rico, Japan, Great Britain, Korea, and the United Arab Emirates.

May 2019

  • Monday, May 27, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019
    Denver, CO

    AIR supports members in their efforts to continuously improve the practice of institutional research for postsecondary planning, management and operations and to further develop and promote the institutional research profession.

June 2019

  • Monday, June 17, 2019 to Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Washington, DC

    The only program exclusively dedicated to promoting mobile accessible and assistive applications and services for users of all abilities. It is an annual meeting place for all who create and contribute accessible ICT products, services and consumer technologies. This years theme is "Smarter Living for All."

  • Thursday, June 20, 2019 to Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Washington, DC

    The ALA Annual Conference is the world's largest and most comprehensive library conference and exhibition. Drawing over 26,000 librarians, educators, writers, publishers and special guests, the conference includes more than 2,000 meetings, discussion groups and programs on topics affecting libraries.

Pages