Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity

Organization Membership

Appointed Student Organizations

  • Black Student Union
  • Disability Advocacy Student Alliance
  • Filipino American Student Association
  • First nations @ UW
  • Movimiento Estudiantil Chicana /o de Aztlan (MEChA)
  • Polynesian Student Alliance
  • Queer People of Color Alliance

At Large Organizations

  • Mixed
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc.
  • Minority Association of Pre-Health
  • Omega Delta Phi Fraternity
  • Sisterhood
  • Unite for Sight
  • Micronesian Islands Club
  • Lamda Theta Alpha

At Large Students Members

  • Coming soon

Ex-officio non-voting SAB Members

  • ASUW Director of Diversity Efforts
  • Student Regent
  • ASUW Director of Community Relations
  • Graduate and Professional Student Senate (GPSS) Secretary
  • American Indian Student Commission
  • Asian Student Commission
  • Black Student Commission
  • Queer Student Commission
  • La Raza Student Commission
  • Pacific Islander Commission
  • Student Disability Commission
  • Women’s Action Commission


  • Vice President for Minority Affairs & Diversity / University Diversity Officer: Rickey Hall
  • Director, Kelly Ethnic Cultural Center: Magdalena Fonseca