About the Contributors

Many people worked together to create these instructional materials so that others can learn from DO-IT's efforts to make science, mathematics, and technology courses accessible to students with disabilities. The development team that helped create the 2003, 2006, and 2009 editions included Tarrah Carson, Dan Comden, Marvin Crippen, Andrea Doyle, Rebecca Drury, Imke Durre, Natalie Hansuvadha, Carole Isakson, Tracy Jirikowic, Richard Ladner, Sara Lopez, Kathy Medcalf-Flaker, Mick Moore, Steven Nourse, Rebekah Peterson, Amy Olson, Jeanne Portelance, Alan Roth, Laura Roy, Deborah Schmitt, Cheryl Smith, Heather Stoehr, Sherry Studley, Valerie Sundby, and Linda Tofle. Much of the content is duplicated in other publications, training materials, and web pages published by DO-IT; most can be found within the comprehensive website at https://www.washington.edu/doit/.

Primary funding for DO-IT is provided by the National Science Foundation (NSF), the U.S. Department of Education, and the State of Washington. Creation of these materials was funded by the Dwight D. Eisenhower Professional Development Program through the Washington State Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction (grant #GR-91915), the National Science Foundation (cooperative agreement #HRD-0227995, grant #CNS-0540615, grant #9800324), the Telecommunications Funding Partnership (TFP95-113), the U.S. Department of Education (#P333A020044, and NIDRR #H133D010306), and Qwest Communications. Distribution of these materials was funded by the National Science Foundation (cooperative agreement #HRD-0227995 and grant #HRD-0833504).

The 2009 edition of this publication is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under grant #HRD-0833504. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation (NSF).