Department of Comparative Medicine
Professor, Chair Thea Brabb, D.V.M., Ph.D., DACLAM 206-685-9346 thea@uw.edu
Professor, Vice Chair, and Chief of Comparative Pathology Program Piper M. Treuting, D.V.M, M.S., DACVP 206-616-6725 treuting@uw.edu
Co-Director of Husbandry Operations, Lecturer Nicholas Reyes, D.V.M., M.S., DACLAM 206-543-0267 nlreyes@uw.edu
Associate Professor, Senior Director of Animal Resources and Operations, Director, UW BSL3/ABSL3 Select Agent Facility Lesley A. Colby, D.V.M., M.S., DACLAM 206-221-3396 lacolby@uw.edu
Professor Charles Frevert, D.V.M., Sc.D. 206-221-4381 cfrevert@uw.edu
Professor Brian M. Iritani, D.V.M., Ph.D. 206-221-3932 biritani@uw.edu
Professor Warren C. Ladiges, D.V.M, M.S. 206-685-3260 wladiges@uw.edu
Professor Carol Ware, B.S., Ph.D. 206-616-5143 cware@uw.edu
Associate Professor Jessica M. Snyder, D.V.M., M.S., ACVP 206-616-4790 snyderjm@uw.edu
Assistant Professor, Director, Transgenic Resources Program, Director, In Vivo Services, Co-Director, Gnotobiotic Animal Core Charlie C. Hsu, V.M.D., Ph.D., DACLAM 206-543-0474 chuckhsu@uw.edu
Assistant Professor Julie Mathieu, Ph.D. 206-221-6449 jmathieu@uw.edu
Research Assistant Professor Jisun Paik, RD, Ph.D. 206-221-2682 jpaik@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus, Diplomate, ACLAM Melvin B. Dennis Jr., D.V.M. 206-543-8047 dennismb@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus Denny Liggitt, D.V.M., Ph.D., DACVP 206-685-3256 dliggitt@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus Lillian Maggio-Price, V.M.D., Ph.D. 206-685-3257 lmprice@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus, Diplomate, ACLAM Gerald Van Hoosier, D.V.M. 206-543-8047 gvanhoo@uw.edu
Acting Instructor Lauren Neidig, D.V.M., M.S. 206-897-1554 lneidig@uw.edu
Senior Lecturer George Sanders, D.V.M., M.S. 206-543-4652 gsander@uw.edu
Lecturer Susan Dowling, D.V.M. 206-221-3933 sdowling@uw.edu
Lecturer Christina Pettan-Brewer, D.V.M., M.S. 206-685-4285 kcpb@uw.edu
Lecturer (Part Time) Molly K. Lucas, D.V.M. 206-221-8506 mklucas@uw.edu