Office of Global Affairs

OGA Advisory Council

  • The OGA Advisory Council advises the Office of Global Affairs about important global trends and developments.
  • It includes representatives from every UW school and college, as well as from UW Bothell and UW Tacoma.
Daniel Abramson Associate Professor, Urban Design and Planning, College of Built Environments
C. Leigh Anderson Marc Lindenberg Professor for Humanitarian Action, International Development, and Global Citizenship,
Evans School of Public Policy & Governance
Kirsten Aoyama Director, Global Business Center, Foster School of Business
Jeff Cohen Executive Director of the Office of Global Affairs, UW Tacoma
Mike Engh Assistant Director, College of Engineering Academic Affairs
Mabel Ezeonwu Associate Professor, School of Nursing and Health Studies, UW Bothell
Geneva Gay Professor, College of Education
Sarah Gimbel Assistant Professor and Director, UW Center for Global Health Nursing
Tracy Harachi Associate Professor, School of Social Work
Stephanie Harrington Associate Dean, Administration, College of the Environment
Judith Henchy Head, Southeast Asia Section, University Libraries
King Holmes Wm. H. Foege Chair, Department of Global Health, School of Public Health; Head, Infectious Diseases, Harborview Medical Center
Sandra Janusch Assistant Vice Provost, International and English Language Programs, Continuum College
Ralina Joseph Associate Dean for Diversity and Student Affairs, Graduate School, Professor, Communications
Tony Lucero Program Chair and Associate Professor, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Jackson School of International Studies
Anita Ramasastry UW Law Foundation Professor of Law; Director, Graduate Program in Sustainable International Development, School of Law
Daniel Ratner Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Engineering
Matthew Saxton Associate Dean for Academics, Information School
Ana Lucia Seminario Assistant Professor, Pediatric Dentistry, School of Dentistry
Andy Stergachis Associate Dean for Research, Graduate Programs and New Initiatives, School of Pharmacy
Sarah Stroup Associate Professor, Department of Classics
Julie Villegas Associate Director, University Honors Program, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Samuel Wasser Endowed Chair, Conservation Biology; Director, Center for Conservation Biology; Research Professor, Department of Biology
Kristian Wiles Interim Assistant Vice President for Student Success, Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity (OMA&D)