Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity

Committee and Sponsors

Black Graduation Sponsors

The success of this event is due to the support and partnerships with various stakeholders who have dedicated time, resources and space. We want to thank them all for their contributions and for supporting the 2015 graduates. Below is a list of our donors and sponsors:

  • Academic Support Programs
  • Black Graduation Planning Committee (BGPC)
  • Division of Student Life
  • First Year Program (FYP)
  • Foster School of Business
  • Multicultural Alumni Partnership (MAP)
  • Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity (OMA&D)
    • Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)
    • Ethnic Cultural Center/Theater (ECC/ECT
    • Recruitment and Outreach
    • Trio/Student Support Services
  • Student Activities Office (SAO)
  • University Presbyterian Church
  • Women’s Center

Black Graduation Committee

The UW Black Graduation Planning Committee (BGPC) is comprised of students, faculty and staff who are charged with the planning and coordination of this annual event.  Listed below are the 2014-2015 members:

  • LeAnne Wiles
  • Roxanne Christian
  • Adiam Tesfay
  • Charisse Williams
  • Trina Reid
  • Zachary McKinlay
  • Senait Habte
  • Jessica Hunnicutt
  • Tamara Long
  • Antaknea Majors
  • Christina Chang
  • Rakeb Million
  • Qanani Kalil
  • Adebola Fabiku
  • Paul Metellus
  • Nirikohoahy Paubert
  • Kendrick Wilson
  • Brian Tracey
  • Olivia Kenney
  • Favour Orji
  • Melodie Paubert
  • Roseline Oppong
  • Pelumi Ajibade
  • Zufan Mitiku
  • Ruhama Berta
  • Eyerusalem Dessie
  • Lona Medhane
  • Iman Mustafa
  • Eden Tassaw
  • Yoel Tekle
  • Tsion Afman
  • Pelumi Ajibade