Office of the Title IX Coordinator


Title IX Steering Committee

The Title IX Steering Committee provides strategic guidance for Title IX-related work at all UW campuses and locations.

President Ana Mari Cauce appointed a Title IX steering committee in 2015 to provide ongoing strategic oversight and leadership for the University’s work on sexual assault and harassment prevention. In 2017, she expanded the charge to encompass all areas of Title IX, including athletics, STEM, LGBTQ, and pregnant and parenting faculty, staff, and students.

Steering Committee Members 2022-2023

Valery Richardson (chair), Title IX Coordinator, Compliance Services

Glenna Chang, Associate Vice President for Student Life

Tanya Eadie, Interim Vice Provost for Academic Personnel

Mentha Hynes-Wilson, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, UW Tacoma

Michaelann Jundt, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Mindy Kornberg, Vice President for Human Resources

Jill Lee, Executive Director, Compliance Services

Jack Martin, Associate Vice President for Communications

Erin O’Connell, Senior Associate Athletic Director

Gautham Reddy, Faculty Senate Chair and Professor, UW Seattle

Margaret Shepherd, Chief of Staff and Chief Administrative Officer

Denzil J. Suite, Vice President for Student Life

Edwina Uehara, Dean, School of Social Work

Joy Williamson-Lott, Dean, Graduate School

Tim Wilson, Dean of Student Affairs, UW Bothell

Andrea Woody, Divisional Dean of Social Sciences

Jane Yung, Executive Compliance and Risk Officer

Working Committees

In 2017 The Title IX Steering Committee identified three Title IX-related strategic priorities for the University.