There are several reasons your budget might be in read-only mode:
- If you opened an older version of your budget by clicking a Budget Edit Number from Budget History, it will be read-only. Hint: If you do not see the Assign Access tab or the History tab from your budget, you are viewing an older version of your budget.
- Your budget may be routing, in which case it is not editable. You can verify whether it is routing by checking the budget status from the History tab of your budget.
- Someone else may be working on your budget. Only one person may edit the budget at a time. The banner at the top of the Budget page indicates when another person is working in the budget.