Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Executive and dean’s office staff

Executive staff

Jason Johnson, Vice Dean

Photo of Jason Johnson

Jason Johnson is dedicated to advancing undergraduate education by providing administrative leadership for UAA and serving the University’s tri-campus community through several key roles. He oversees core functions of the Office of the Dean such as budget development, policy coordination and unit reviews. He makes critical contributions to the University’s accreditation steering committee and represents UAA in reviewing undergraduate-serving degree programs. He serves as the associate chair of the university committee on general education wherein he convenes and coordinates subcommittees’ course review and policy agenda work. He recently participated in a fellowship program with the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities and regularly serves on the body’s evaluation teams. He is an affiliate assistant professor with the College of Education and teaches courses on the development of U.S. colleges and universities and higher education leadership. Prior to joining UAA in 2013 he was a member of the faculties of The George Washington University and West Virginia University.


Ph.D.; University of Wisconsin-Madison, Higher Education and Rhetorical Theory and Criticism 

M.A.; University of Washington, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

B.A.; University of Washington, Comparative History of Ideas


(206) 543-2248

Michaelann Jundt, Senior Associate Dean

Photo of Michaelann Jundt

Michaelann Jundt works across campus to evolve programs and improve systems for students of all backgrounds. She has been instrumental in transforming conversations and partnerships dedicated to the advancement of new student programs, service learning, transfer student success, and leadership education. She provides oversight of UAA’s student-facing programs including advising, first year and academic support programs, merit scholarships, and myriad experiential learning programs such as community engagement, leadership education, and undergraduate research. She provides service to several University governing bodies including faculty and community engagement councils as well as committees in service of the decennial review process for academic programs. Representing the University, she serves on the Joint Transfer Council, a multi-sector standing committee that works to improve and advance student transfer in Washington state.


(206) 221-1871


Ph.D.; University of Washington; Educational Leadership & Policy Studies 

M.Ed.; University of Washington; Educational Leadership & Policy Studies: Higher Education

B.A.; University of Washington; Communications

Dean’s Office Staff

Kirsten Atik
Communications Director
(206) 221-6130
Sarah Jane Cauzillo
Assistant Director for Advancement
Amber Dygert
Director of Advancement
(206) 543-1959
Josh Gibbs
Director of IT
(206) 616-4361
Danielle Holland
Communications Specialist
Jillian Jocson
Human Resources Manager
Jason Johnson
Vice Dean
(206) 543-2248
Michaelann Jundt
Senior Associate Dean
(206) 221-1871
Allison Lilley
Administrative Assistant
(206) 221-3678
Henry Lui
Senior Computer Specialist
(206) 221-6061
Rosa Ramirez
Acting Assistant Dean,
Personnel and Finance
(206) 616-7503