Skip to content

Campus Climate Oversight Committee

About the committee

The Campus Climate Oversight Committee is a high-level team of leaders who will work together to understand the reports, determine the best ways to implement key findings and provide overall strategic direction.


Rickey Hall, Vice President & University Diversity Officer, Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity


  • Azita Emami, Dean, School of Nursing
  • Bree Callahan, ADA/Section 504 Coordinator
  • Jason Johnson, Senior Associate Dean & Associate Vice Provost, Undergraduate Academic Affairs
  • Jeanette James, Director of Strategy, Office of Minority Affairs & Diversity
  • Joe Janes, Associate Professor, Information School
  • Joy Williamson-Lott, Dean, Graduate School
  • Kristina Pogosian, 2020-2021 UW Student Regent
  • Mark Pagano, Chancellor, UW Tacoma
  • Mary Gresch, Vice President for Communications & Chief Marketing Officer
  • Mia Tuan, Dean, College of Education
  • Mindy Kornberg, Vice President, Human Resources
  • Phil Reid, Vice Provost, Academic & Student Affairs
  • Sean Gehrke, Director, Office of Educational Assessment
  • Valery Richardson, Title IX Coordinator
  • Wolf Yeigh, Chancellor, UW Bothell