Leadership

Offices of the Vice Presidents

Provost’s Office

Mark Richards

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
provost@uw.edu
206-543-7632

Assistant: Rachel Northquist
rachelno@uw.edu
206-221-3962


UW Medicine

Paul G. Ramsey

CEO UW Medicine, Executive UW Vice President for Medical Affairs, and Dean of the School of Medicine
pramsey@uw.edu
206-543-7718

Assistant: Julie Monteith
jspiro@uw.edu
206-543-7718

Lisa Brandenburg

Chief Health Systems Officer, UW Medicine, and UW Vice President for Medical Affairs
lisab@uw.edu
206-685-5020

Assistant: Pam Stern
pamstern@uw.edu
206-685-5020

Ruth Mahan

Chief Business Officer, UW Medicine, and UW Vice President for Medical Affairs
rmahan@uw.edu
206-221-4747

Assistant: Jill Woolcock
woolcock@uw.edu
206-221-4747

Jacqueline Cabe

CFO, UW Medicine, and UW Vice President for Medical Affairs
jlcabe@uw.edu
206-616-9886

Assistant: Jason Rudd
ruddj@uw.edu
206-616-9886

Don Theophilus

Chief Advancement Officer, UW Medicine, and UW Vice President for Medical Affairs
theo3@uw.edu
206-543-2661

Assistant: Debby Hanssen
dhanssen@uw.edu
206-221-1067

Carlos Pellegrini

Chief Medical Officer, UW Medicine, and UW Vice President for Medical Affairs
pellegri@uw.edu
206-543-3106

Assistant: Jennie Paxson
jpaxson4@uw.edu
206-543-9668

University Advancement

Mary Gresch

Vice President for Communications and Chief Marketing Officer
mgresch@uw.edu

Assistant: Kamryn Kurtzner
kamrynk@uw.edu
206-221-8579

Dan Peterson

Vice President for Development and President, UW Foundation
dcpeters@uw.edu

Assistant: Emelina R. Berkshire
emelina@uw.edu

Paul Rucker

Vice President for Alumni & Stakeholder Engagement and Executive Director of the UW Alumni Association
prucker@uw.edu

Assistant: Virginia Lerer
vlerer@uw.edu

External Affairs

Randy Hodgins

Vice President
rhodgins@uw.edu
206-616-8965

Assistant: Catherine Opie
opiec@uw.edu
206-543-2562

UW Facilities

Lou Cariello

Vice President
cariello@uw.edu
206-543-5361

Assistant: Joanne Matson
jmatson@uw.edu
206-685-3499

UW Finance

Brian McCartan

Vice President
bpmcc@uw.edu
206-616-2021

Assistant: Renata Jemenidzic
renataj@uw.edu
206-543-7242

UW Human Resources

Mindy Kornberg

Vice President
mindyk@uw.edu
206-685-4730

Assistant: Betsy Bott
bbott@uw.edu
206-685-4711

UW Information Technology

Aaron Powell

Vice President and Chief Information Officer
powellaa@uw.edu
206-616-1172

Assistant: Millie Elliott
milliee@uw.edu
206-616-8701

Minority Affairs and Diversity

Rickey Hall

Vice President and University Diversity Officer
rickey1@uw.edu
206-543-2441

Assistant: Linda Jardine
ljardine@uw.edu
206-543-6599

Student Life

Denzil Suite

Vice President
djsuite@uw.edu
206-543-4972

Assistant: Ruben Rodriguez
ruben5@uw.edu
206-543-9462