Board of Deans and Chancellors

The Board of Deans and Chancellors considers matters of special interest related to educational policy, administrative processes and operations under the Presidential Orders, the Faculty Code and Governance, the Student Governance and Policies, and the Employment and Administrative Policies. The Board is co-chaired by the Provost and one elected member of the Board – the current Chair of the Board of Deans and Chancellor is Professor Lisa Graumlich, Dean of the College of the Environment.

Current Members of the Board

College of Arts & Sciences
Box 353765

Robert C. Stacey, Dean
bstacey@uw.edu | 206-543-5340
Assistant: Margie Ramsdell | 206-616-2106

College of Built Environments
Box 355726

John  E. Schaufelberger, Dean
jesbcon@uw.edu | 206-685-4440
Assistant: Susanne Adamson | 206-616-2442

School of Dentistry
Box 356365

Joel H. Berg, Dean
joelberg@uw.edu | 206-543-5980
Assistant: Jennifer Grant | 206-543-5980

College of Education
Box 353600

Tom Stritikus, Dean
tstrit@uw.edu | 206-616-7854
Assistant: Timothy Hogan | 206-616-7854

College of Engineering
Box 352180

Michael B. Bragg, Dean
mbragg@uw.edu | 206-543-1829
Assistant: Marlene Poches | 206-543-1829

College of the Environment
Box 355355

Lisa J. Graumlich, Dean
graumlic@uw.edu | 206-221-0908
Assistant: Andrea Perkins | 206-221-0908

Evans School of Public Affairs
Box 353055

Sandra O. Archibald, Dean
sarch@uw.edu | 206-616-1648
Assistant: Erica Neely | 206-685-5238

Foster School of Business
Box 353200

James Jiambalvo, Dean
jjiambal@uw.edu | 206-543-9132
Assistant: Corinne Goellnitz | 206-221-5749

Graduate School
Box 353770

Dave L.  Eaton, Vice Provost and Dean
deaton@uw.edu | 206-543-7468
Assistant: Jerry Pangilinan | 206-543-7468

Information School
Box 352840

Harry Bruce, Dean
harryb@uw.edu | 206-616-0985
Assistant: Karen Erickson | 206-616-7213

School of Law
Box 354600

Kellye Y. Testy, Dean
lawdean@uw.edu | 206-543-2586
Assistant: Dawn Bell | 206-543-2586

Libraries
Box 352900

Lizabeth “Betsy” Wilson, Dean
betsyw@uw.edu | 206-543-1763
Assistant: Linda Ambre | 206-543-1763

School of Medicine
Box 356340

Paul G. Ramsey, Dean
pramsey@uw.edu | 206-543-7718
Assistant: Julie Monteith | 206-543-7718

School of Nursing
Box 35726

Azita Emami, Dean
emamia@uw.edu | 206-221-2472
Assistant: Melissa Kreptul | 206-221-2472

School of Pharmacy
Box 357631

Thomas A. Baillie, Vice Provost and Dean
tbaillie@uw.edu | 206-616-9254
Assistant: Sarah Millar | 206-543-5050

School of Public Health
Box 357230

Howard Frumkin, Dean
frumkin@uw.edu | 206-543-1144
Assistant: JeShawna Schmidt | 685-6643

School of Social Work
Box 354900

Edwina Uehara, Dean
eddi@uw.edu | 206-685-2480
Assistant: Patricia Kline | 206-221-7632

Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Box 351209

Ed Taylor, Vice Provost and Dean
edtaylor@uw.edu | 206-616-7175
Assistant: Kathleen Laughman | 206-616-1446

UW Bothell
Box 358500

Wolf Yeigh, Chancellor
yeigh@uwb.edu | 425-352-5221
Assistant: Ann Cox (interim) | 425-352-5221

UW Tacoma
Box 358400

Kenyon Chan, Interim Chancellor
kschan@uw.edu | 253-692-5646
Assistant: Alina Solano

Comments are closed.