Office of the Provost

Board of deans and chancellors

The board of deans and chancellors considers matters of special interest related to educational policy, administrative processes and operations under the presidential orders, the faculty code and governance, the student governance and policies, and the employment and administrative policies. The board is co-chaired by the provost and one elected member of the board. Sean Sullivan, dean of the School of Pharmacy, is the current chair of the board of deans and chancellors.

Current members of the board

Photograph of Bob Stacey

College of Arts & Sciences
Box 353765

Robert C. Stacey, Dean
bstacey@uw.edu | 206-543-5340
Assistant: Margie Ramsdell | 206-616-2106


Photograph of Renée Cheng

College of Built Environments
Box 355726

Renée Cheng, Dean
rycheng@uw.edu | 206-616-0634
Assistant: Brittany Faulkner | 206-221-3451


Photograph of Gary Chiodo

School of Dentistry
Box 356365

Gary Chiodo, Interim Dean
Assistant: Erika Barnes | 206-221-7404


Photograph of Mia Tuan

College of Education
Box 353600

Mia Tuan, Dean
mtuan@uw.edu | 206-616-7854
Assistant: Timothy Hogan | 206-616-7854


Photograph of Greg Miller

College of Engineering
Box 352180

Greg Miller, Interim Dean
gmiller@uw.edu | 206-543-1829
Assistant: Lucia Ersfeld | 206-543-1829


Photograph of Lisa Graumlich

College of the Environment
Box 355355

Lisa J. Graumlich, Dean
graumlic@uw.edu | 206-221-0908
Assistant: Andrea Perkins | 206-221-0908


Photograph of Rovy Branon

Continuum College
Box 359492

Rovy Branon, Vice Provost
rbranon@uw.edu | 206-685-6313
Assistant: Kim Mapes | 206-685-6306


Photograph of Sandra Archibald

Evans School of Public Policy and Governance
Box 353055

Sandra O. Archibald, Dean
sarch@uw.edu | 206-616-1648
Assistant: Sara Basque | 206-616-1648


Photograph of Frank Hodge

Foster School of Business
Box 353200

Frank Hodge, Dean
fhodge@uw.edu | 206-221-5749
Assistant: Corinne Goellnitz | 206-221-5749


Joy-Williamson-lott

Graduate School
Box 353770

Joy Williamson-Lott, Dean
graddean@uw.edu | 206-543-7468
Assistant: Jerry Pangilinan | 206-543-7468


Photograph of Anind Dey

Information School
Box 352840

Anind Dey, Dean
anind@uw.edu | 206-616-0985
Assistant: Kelli Jo Fullan | 206-616-7213


Photograph of Mario Barnes

School of Law
Box 354600

Mario Barnes, Dean
lawdean@uw.edu | 206-543-2586
Assistant: Dawn Bell | 206-543-2586


Photograph of Lizabeth 'Betsy' Wilson

Libraries
Box 352900

Lizabeth “Betsy” Wilson, Dean
betsyw@uw.edu | 206-543-1763
Assistant: Linda Ambre | 206-543-1763


Photograph of Paul Ramsey

School of Medicine
Box 356340

Paul G. Ramsey, Dean
pramsey@uw.edu | 206-543-7718
Assistant: Julie Monteith | 206-543-7718


Photograph of Azita Emami

School of Nursing
Box 357260

Azita Emami, Executive Dean
sondean@uw.edu | 206-221-2472
Assistant: 206-221-2472


Photograph of Sean Sullivan

School of Pharmacy
Box 357631

Sean Sullivan, Dean
sdsull@uw.edu | 206-616-9254
Assistant: Trish Respalie | 206-543-5050


Photograph of Hilary Godwin

School of Public Health
Box 357230

Hilary Godwin, Dean
Assistant: JeShawna Schmidt | 206-685-6643


Photograph of Edwina Uehara

School of Social Work
Box 354900

Edwina Uehara, Dean
eddi@uw.edu | 206-685-2480
Assistant: Patricia Kline | 206-221-7632


Photograph of Ed Taylor

Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Box 351209

Ed Taylor, Vice Provost and Dean
edtaylor@uw.edu | 206-616-7175
Assistant: Micah Trapp | 206-616-1446


Photograph of Wolf Yeigh

UW Bothell
Box 358500

Wolf Yeigh, Chancellor
yeigh@uw.edu | 425-352-5221
Assistant: Ann Cox  | 425-352-5221


Photograph of Mark Pagano

UW Tacoma
Box 358430

Mark A. Pagano, Chancellor
mpagano@uw.edu | 253-692-5646
Assistant: Alina Solano | 253-692-5645