Board of Regents

2020 Meeting Schedule

The meeting of the Board scheduled for Wednesday, April 8, 2020, has been canceled.

The next regular meeting of the Board is scheduled for Thursday, April 9, 2020, in the Petersen Room of the Allen Library. Schedule and agendas will be available at noon on Friday, April 3, 2020.

 

Date Time  Location  Description
Wednesday, January 8** 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting canceled
Thursday, January 9** 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting canceled
Wednesday, February 12 3:00 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Governance Standing Committee
Wednesday, February 12 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board meeting canceled
Thursday, February 13 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, March 11 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting canceled
Thursday, March 12 8:30 a.m. UW Bothell, North Creek Events Center, 18225 NE Campus Way, Bothell, WA 98011

Regents and staff will be attending by telephone.  Given the public health situation, members of the public are encouraged to participate by dialing 1-800-379-6841 (toll-free) or 1-206-315-1785 and entering conference code 455066.

Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, April 8 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting canceled
Thursday, April 9 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, May 13 4:00 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, May 14 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, June 10 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, June 11 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, July 8 3:00 p.m. UW – Allen Center, Room CSE 691 Governance Standing Committee and Board Meeting
Thursday, July 9 8:30 a.m. UW – Anthony’s Forum, Room 302, Dempsey Hall Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, August 12** 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, August 13** 8:30 a.m. UW – Anthony’s Forum, Room 302, Dempsey Hall Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, September 9 3:00 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Governance Standing Committee and Board Meeting
Thursday, September 10 8:30 a.m. UW – Anthony’s Forum, Room 302, Dempsey Hall Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, October 7 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, October 8 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Tuesday, November 10*** 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, November 12 8:30 a.m. UW Tacoma, Milgard Assembly Room Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, December 9 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, December 10 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting

*Standing Committees noted here include the Academic and Student Affairs Committee and the Finance and Asset Management Committee.

**The January and August meetings may be canceled, circumstances permitting.

***The meeting that would have been scheduled for Wednesday, November 11, has been scheduled for Tuesday, November 10, in observance of Veterans’ Day.

Meeting time of regular meetings.  The Board will meet on the Wednesdays noted above, beginning at 3:00 p.m. or 5:30 p.m. and on the Thursdays noted above, beginning at 8:30 a.m., or such later time as may be announced on the Board’s website, and posted at the Board Office in Gerberding Hall.  A portion of each day’s meetings will be allocated to meetings of the Board’s standing committees.  The detailed schedule of the day’s meetings will be posted in advance on the Board’s website and at the Board Office in Gerberding Hall.

Except as otherwise indicated, the meetings listed above are held at the University of Washington Seattle Campus, Seattle, Washington, at the locations noted above, unless a different location is established and public notice given in accordance with Chapter 42.30 RCW.  A map of the Seattle campus can be found at https://www.washington.edu/maps/.

Requests for disability accommodation.  To request disability accommodation, contact the Disability Services Office at: 206.543.6450 (voice), 206.543.6452 (TTY), 206.685.7264 (fax) or email at dso@uw.edu.  The University of Washington makes every effort to honor disability accommodation requests.  Requests can be responded to most effectively if received as far in advance of the event as possible.