Population Health

September 15, 2020

Eleven new members named to initiative executive council

Image of bronze W at entrance to campusNine new faculty, one graduate student and one undergraduate student have been named to the 30-member Population Health Initiative executive council by President Ana Mari Cauce. They are:

  • Becky Alexander, professor of Atmospheric Sciences, College of the Environment
  • Jennifer Bacci, assistant professor of Pharmacy, School of Pharmacy
  • Kyle Crowder, professor of Sociology, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Jonathan Posner, professor of Mechanical Engineering and Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Gundula Proksch, associate professor of Architecture, College of Built Environments
  • Anita Ramasastry, professor of Law, School of Law
  • Ali Rowhani-Rahbar, associate professor of Epidemiology, School of Public Health
  • June Spector, associate professor of Medicine and Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences, Schools of Medicine and Public Health
  • Hamza Zafer, assistant professor of Near Eastern Languages & Civilization, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Francis Abugbilla, graduate student representative, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Priya Sarma, undergraduate representative, School of Public Health

These individuals succeed 11 members who left the council as part of its annual rotation.

Learn More >