Population Health

May 16, 2018

Initiative awards 2018 graduate student conference travel funds

Graduate Student Travel AwardThe Population Health Initiative today announced the winners of 16 Graduate Student Conference Travel Awards. These awards are intended to further the academic, research or professional goals of graduate students as they strive to become the next generation of leaders in population health.

These awards were open to graduate students on all three UW campuses who were currently enrolled in a graduate degree program and had been accepted to present a population health-related paper, poster or exhibit, or to serve as an invited speaker, at a conference, symposium or other professional and academic meeting.

The 16 awardees span a range of disciplines and areas of research interest, as is noted in the following table.

Name School Conference
Austin Carter Schools of Medicine and Public Health AIDS 2018
Blythe Adamson School of Pharmacy American Society for Health Economists
Colleen Kimsey School of Public Health American Society of Bioethics and Humanities
Courtney Schupp School of Public Health Joint Annual Meeting of the Agriculture, Food, and Human Values Society and the Association for the Study of Food and Society
Elizabeth Haight Schools of Medicine and Public Health 13th International Conference on HIV Treatment and Prevention Adherence
Hilary Bethancourt College of Arts & Sciences Nutrition 2018 – American Society for Nutrition Annual Meeting
Isabelle Celentano School of Public Health North American Refugee Health Conference 2018
James Buszkiewicz School of Public Health ObesityWeek 2018 – The Obesity Society
Jerzy Eisenberg-Guyot School of Public Health 51st Annual Society for Epidemiologic Research Annual Meeting
Meng Li School of Pharmacy International Society for Pharmacoeconomics & Outcomes Research
Samantha Dolan Schools of Medicine and Public Health American Immunization Registry Association
Tahvi Frank School of Public Health AIDS 2018
Tigran Avoundjian School of Public Health Society of Epidemiologic Research Annual Meeting 2018
Trevor Peckham School of Public Health International Conference on the Science of Exposure Assessment
Xiaochen Dai Schools of Medicine and Public Health AIDS 2018
Yuanjin Zhou School of Social Work Alzheimer’s Association International Conference 2018

Please visit our funding page to learn more about these awards.