Population Health

May 11, 2017

Initiative announces Graduate Student Conference Travel Awards

Grad Student Travel AwardThe Population Health Initiative has awarded 13 Graduate Student Conference Travel Awards, which are intended to further the academic, research, or professional goals of graduate students as they strive to become the next generation of leaders in population health.

These awards were open to graduate students on all three UW campuses who were currently enrolled in a graduate degree program and had been accepted to present a population health-related paper, poster, or exhibit, or to serve as an invited speaker, at a conference, symposium, or other professional and academic meeting.

The 13 awardees span a range of disciplines and areas of research interest, as is noted in the following table.

Name School Conference
Laura C. Chambers School of Public Health STI & HIV World Congress
Yu‐Chi (Rachel) Chang School of Public Health Neurotoxicity Society and International
Neurotoxicology Association Joint Meeting
Anqi Cheng School of Public Health Joint Statistical Meetings
Youngjun Choi School of Social Work 21st IAGG World Congress of Gerontology
and Geriatrics
Sarah Edmunds College of Arts & Sciences International Multisensory Research Forum
Jordan Eschler Information School The 2017 Meeting of the Society for the
Social Studies of Science
Yuan Hsiao College of Arts & Sciences European Association of Developmental
Psychology biennial conference
Flavia Kapos School of Public Health International Epidemiological Association
World Congress of Epidemiology
Sonali Mishra Information School Pervasive Health 2017
Hana Mohamed School of Social Work
School of Public Health
North America Refugee Health Conference
Elizabeth Oestreich School of Public Health Scientific World Conceptions, Genomics:
Philosophy, Ethics, Policy
Kathryn Peebles School of Public Health International AIDS Society Conference on
HIV Science
Keshet Ronen School of Public Health International AIDS Society Conference on
HIV Science

Please visit our funding page to learn more about these awards.