University of Washington Advancement

Our integrated model of support brings together development, alumni and stakeholder engagement, and marketing and communications. In partnership with the UW Foundation and the UW Alumni Association, University Advancement creates meaningful connections with our stakeholders.

Mary Gresch portrait

Mary Gresch

Interim Senior Vice President for University Advancement &
Vice President for Communications and University Marketing Officer
mgresch@uw.edu

Assistant:
Melissa Kreptul
mkreptul@uw.edu

Dan Peterson portrait

Dan Peterson

Vice President for Development &
President, UW Foundation
dcpeters@uw.edu

Assistant:
Emelina R. Berkshire
emelina@uw.edu

Paul Rucker portrait

Paul Rucker

Vice President for Alumni and Stakeholder Engagement &
Executive Director of the UW Alumni Association
prucker@uw.edu

Assistant:
Virginia Lerer
vlerer@uw.edu

Julie Brown portrait

Julie L. Brown

Associate Vice President, Operating & Budget Officer
jbrown55@uw.edu

Assistant:
Colin Bell
bellc6@uw.edu

Nicole Dierks

Nicole Dierks

Interim Associate Vice President for Brand Marketing Strategy
morryn@uw.edu

Assistant:
Jessica Singh
singhj22@uw.edu

Lee Heck portrait

Lee Heck

Senior Associate Vice President for Development Programs
lheck@uw.edu

Assistant:
Melanie Coleman
colemm@uw.edu

Jack Martin

Jack Martin

Interim Associate Vice President for Communications
jacktm@uw.edu

Assistant:
Anastasia Mendoza
afvm22@uw.edu

Don Theophilus portrait

Don Theophilus

Chief Advancement Officer, UW Medicine, and UW Vice President for Medical Affairs
theo3@uw.edu

Assistant:
Debby Hanssen
dhanssen@uw.edu

Lisa Thomas portrait

Lisa Thomas

Associate Vice President for Campaigns and Emerging Initiatives
thomasl@uw.edu

Assistant:
Colin Bell
bellc6@uw.edu