Accessible Technology

IT Accessibility Liaisons

IT Accessibility Liaisons are people who represent their work unit, large or small, in a tri-campus movement to promote the procurement, development, and use of IT that is accessible to everyone, but particularly to students, faculty and staff with disabilities. IT Accessibility Liaisons:

  • communicate online via a private email list and also meet as a group one morning, three times per year.
  • continue to learn about how IT used on campus can be made more accessible.
  • collect information from and spread the word within their units about the UW’s IT Accessibility Policy and otherwise promote the IT Accessibility Initiative.

The IT Accessibility Initiative is under the leadership of Accessible Technology Services of UW-IT and guided by the tri-campus IT Accessibility Task Force.

How can you become an IT Accessibility Liaison?

To register as an IT Accessibility Liaison simply complete the IT Accessibility Liaisons Registration Form.

IT Accessibility Liaison Resources

Miss a meeting? Find meeting agendas and PowerPoints on the IT Accessibility Liaison Resources page. A list of all current UW-IT Liaisons is also located there.

Current IT Accessibility Liaisons

Thank you to all Liaisons for the role you play in making the UW a more welcoming inclusive institution!

  • Abel Kassa
    IT Student Assistant
    Aeronautics and Astronautics
    abelk2@uw.edu
  • Adam Coward
    Senior Computer Specialist
    Recreation Department
    adamc25@uw.edu
  • Adiam Tesfay
    Director
    DRS Seattle
    adiamt@uw.edu
  • Alanté Fields
    UX Analyst
    Foster School of Business
    fieldsa@uw.edu
  • Alfonso Caro
    IT Specialist
    NDT-NOM-NIM
    alcaro@uw.edu
  • Alice LeFlore
    Program Coordinator
    Disability Resources for Students
    leflore7@uw.edu
  • Amanda Kim
    Project Manager
    Planning & Administration
    UW Bothell
    vaega@uw.edu
  • Ana Thompson
    CPACC, Learning & Access Designer
    Office of Digital Learning & Innovation
    UW Bothell
    thomana@uw.edu
  • Andrea Mano
    Program Coordinator
    Center for Educational Leadership
    andrem25@uw.edu
  • Andrew Gorohoff
    Manager of Software Engineering
    Graduate School
    gorohoff@uw.edu
  • Andrew Shinn
    Communications Manager
    Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
    UW Bothell
    shinn@uw.edu
  • Andy Andrews
    Accessibility Coordinator
    UW Libraries ITS DS
    andy4@uw.edu
  • Anna Marie Golden
    IT Accessibility Specialist
    Accessible Technology Services
    amgolden@uw.edu
  • Anne Danahy
    Technology Project Manager
    UW-IT
    apdanahy@uw.edu
  • Anya LevySmith
    Web Specialist
    UW School of Dentistry
    anyal@uw.edu
  • Armin Liedtke
    Senior Computer Specialist
    UWB-CC Campus Library
    armhamer@uw.edu
  • Ashley Bond
    Instructional Technologist
    Nursing – Learning and information technologies
    aab8@uw.edu
  • Ashley Magdall
    Web Support Specialist
    UW Bothell – Advancement & External Relations
    arm29@uw.edu
  • Bhumika Kothari
    Business Analyst
    UW-IT –EDM
    bhumikak@uw.edu
  • Bob Hurt
    Sr Applications System Engineer
    UW-IT
    bobhurt@uw.edu
  • Brad Coston
    Asst Director of Learning & Information Technology
    School of Nursing
    coston@uw.edu
  • Bree Callahan
    ADA Coordinator
    Compliance Services
    breec@uw.edu
  • Brian Vogt
    Web Computing Specialist
    College of Built Environments
    bvogt@uw.edu
  • Britta Anson
    Graduate Program Adviser
    Philosophy
    brittama@uw.edu
  • Britta Ossom
    Instructional Designer
    College of Education
    bossim1@uw.edu
  • Chas Holden
    Content Strategist
    Foster School of Business
    cholden1@uw.edu
  • Christine Noyes
    Business Analyst
    Graduate School
    cnoyes@uw.edu
  • Christine Tawatao
    Web & User Experience Librarian
    Libraries
    tawataoc@uw.edu
  • Claudia McNeill
    Program Coordinator
    Center for Educational Leadership (CEL)
    cmcneill@uw.edu
  • Colm Flynn
    Instructional Media Systems Specialist
    UW Continuum College, Academic Excellence
    colm@uw.edu
  • Dan Comden
    Access Technology Center Manager
    UW IT
    danc@uw.edu
  • Dan Druliner
    Web Manager
    Office of EVPF&A
    druliner@uw.edu
  • Danny Lin
    UX Designer
    AXDD
    dannylin@uw.edu
  • David Rey
    Communications Manager
    Housing and Food Services
    drey94@uw.edu
  • Den McHenry
    Front End Web Developer
    School of Law
    dmchenry@uw.edu
  • Denise Pan
    Associate Dean for Collections & Content
    Libraries
    dpan@uw.edu
  • Drew Collins
    Web Design Specialist
    College of the Environment
    drewcoll@uw.edu
  • Elise Glassman
    Project Manager
    Strategy Management
    elised2@uw.edu
  • Emily Smith
    EXPD-Office of Merit Scholarships, Fellowships & Awards
    emilys42@uw.edu
  • Erica Barton
    HR Manager for Organizational Learning and Development
    HFS
    ericab4@uw.edu
  • Gaby de Jongh
    IT Accessibility Specialist
    Learning and Information Technologies
    gabyd@uw.edu
  • Griffin Wesler
    UX Designer / Developer
    UW Medicine IT | WebTech
    wesler@uw.edu
  • Hadi Rangin
    IT Accessibility Specialist
    UW IT
    hadir@uw.edu
  • Hana Levay
    Collection Assessment Librarian
    University Libraries
    levay@uw.eduIT
  • Hanan Al-Zawady
    Program Assistant
    School of Nursing and Health Studies
    alz97@uw.edu
  • Huiai Chan
    Senior Software Development Engineer in Test
    UW-IT Enterprise Document Management
    huiaic@uw.edu
  • Hyunju Lee
    UX designer
    UW-IT Academic Experience Design & Delivery
    hlee2@uw.edu
  • Ian Campbell
    DSO Manager
    Human resources
    campian@uw.edu
  • Jack Nguyen
    Assistant Director
    Disability Resource for Students
    jack18@uw.edu
  • Janie Ng
    Test Administrator
    Undergraduate Academic Affairs
    janien@uw.edu
  • Jason Smith
    Technology Consultant Lead
    UW-IT Learning Technologies
    jsmith32@uw.edu
  • Jeane Marty
    Senior Frontend Software Engineer
    Office of the Chief Information Security Officer
    jeanem@uw.edu
  • Jeanna Vogt
    Senior Web Developer
    Facilities Services
    jvogt@uw.edu
  • Jennifer Fricke
    Instructional Designer
    School of Social Work— Alliance for Child Welfare Excellence
    gfricke@uw.edu
  • Jennifer Stock
    Web Computing Specialist
    Undergraduate Academic Affairs
    jstock@u.washington.edu
  • Jessica Gayle-Thomas
    Clinical Psychologist
    gaylej13@uw.edu
  • Jill Thompson
    Business Analyst
    Office of Research Information Services
    jillkt@uw.edu
  • Ji-Eun Kim
    Assistant Professor
    Industrial Engineering
    jikim@uw.edu
  • Jinny Sanders
    Library Supervisor/Interim Head of Access and Building Services
    UW Libraries – Odegaard Undergraduate Library
    jinnys@uw.edu
  • Joanne Woiak
    Lecturer
    Disability Studies Program
    Arts & Sciences
    jwoiak@uw.edu
  • Jodi McKeeman
    Business Analyst/Project Manager
    Student Program
    mckeeman@uw.edu
  • Jody Tate
    Lead Front-End Engineer and Architect
    Office of Research Information Services
    jtate@u.washington.edu
  • Jon Hauser
    IT Director
    School of Social Work
    jhauser@uw.edu
  • Karen Crow
    Outreach & Health Education Analyst
    Environmental Health & Safety
    karenlc@uw.edu
  • Karen Morrill-McClure
    Computer Systems Administrator
    Washington Sea Grant, College of the Environment
    karenmmc@uw.edu
  • Kat Chung
    Communications Specialist
    TASCHA
    kchung2@uw.edu
  • Kate Johnson
    Employment Specialist
    Total Talent Management – HR
    kate4p@uw.edu
  • Kerry Kuenzi
    Privacy Analyst
    UW Privacy Office
    kkuenzi@uw.edu
  • Kim Van Horn
    UX Lead
    ORIS
    vanhornk@uw.edu
  • Krzysztof Burdzy
    Professor
    Mathematics Dept
    burdzy@uw.edu
  • LA Smith
    Director, Online Marketing
    Michael G. Foster School of Business
    smithla@uw.edu
  • Lacey Arnold
    Marketing & Communications Manager
    CSS Graduate Office
    llarnold@uw.edu
  • Lalitha Subramanian
    Assistant Director
    Academic Programs
    lalithas@uw.edu
  • Lani Phillips
    Administrator/Graduate Program Adviser
    Slavic Languages & Literatures
    lanip@uw.edu
  • Laura Baldwin
    Service Manager
    UW-IT, AXDD
    lschub@uw.edu
  • Laura Cecil
    Front-End Engineer
    Office of Research Information Services (ORIS)
    lececil@uw.edu
  • Lauren Caple
    Front End Developer
    University Marketing and Communications
    lcaple@uw.edu
  • Lauren Manes
    User Experience Designer
    UW-IT AXDD
    lmanes@uw.edu
  • Lauren Ray
    Open Education and Psychology Librarian
    UW Libraries
    olray@uw.edu
  • Laurie Stephan
    Training Coordinator
    Office of Research
    lauries@uw.edu
  • Leah Cuplin
    Circulation Supervisor
    Central Circulation Services
    leahcup@uw.edu
  • Linda Clemon-Karp
    Training and technical Assistance Specialist
    Northwest ADA Center, UW Center for Continuing Education in Rehabilitation
    lindack1@uw.edu
  • Linda Hornung
    Customer Relationship Manager
    UW-IT
    lwright@uw.edu
  • Lisa Hayes
    Program Coordinator
    Museology Graduate Program
    llhayes@uw.edu
  • Lyla Crawford
    Program Coordinator/Internal Evaluator
    DO-IT
    lylac@uw.edu
  • Lynn Magill
    Senior Contracts Specialist
    Procurement Services
    lmagill@uw.edu
  • Madelena Romansic
    Program Analyst & Communications Specialist
    National Network of Libraries of Medicine,
    Pacific Northwest Region
    UW Health Sciences Library
    mer3@uw.edu
  • Maggie Faber
    Data Visualization & Analysis Librarian
    UW Libraries Office of Assessment & Planning
    faberm@uw.edu
  • Mark Baratta
    Computing Director
    College of Built Environments
    baratta@uw.edu
  • Mark Harniss
    Associate Professor
    Director Center for Technology and Disability Studies
    Rehab Med
    mharniss@uw.edu
  • Mark Van Beek
    Web Developer
    University of Washington – Tacoma
    mvanbeek@uw.edu
  • Marisa Petrich
    Instructional Design Librarian
    UW Tacoma Library
    marisp2@uw.edu
  • Mary Mulvihill
    Director, UW-IT Service Management Office
    UW-IT Service Management Office
    marymulv@uw.edu
  • Matt Lambert
    Software Engineer
    Office of Research Information Services
    mattlam@uw.edu
  • Matthew Huston
    Director of Course Development and Delivery Support
    Foster School of Business
    mhuston2@uw.edu
  • Meridith Hatch
    Information Specialist II
    School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Tacoma
    mshatch@uw.edu
  • Michael Campion
    Director of Academic & Learning Technologies
    School of Medicine
    campion@uw.edu
  • Michael Hilleary
    Public Information Specialist
    Department of Surgery
    mikeh@uw.edu
  • Michael Middlebrooks
    Director, IT Infrastructure and Operations     School of Medicine
    Dean’s Office
    mdmiddle@uw.edu
  • Michael Secright
    Chief Information Officer
    HFS
    battbro@uw.edu
  • Michelle Darci
    Program Coordinator
    UW Bothell, School of Nursing & Health Studies
    midarci@uw.edu
  • Michelle Torsen
    Learning Technologist
    torsem@uw.edu
  • Michelle Toy
    Continuing Education Specialist
    Center for Continuing Education, NW ADA Center
    mtoy@uw.edu
  • Mick Westrick
    Director of IT
    Foster School of Business
    mwestr@uw.edu
  • Monica Cohn
    Administrator
    Linguistics
    NANNERL@UW.EDU
  • Morgan Bell
    Manager, Learning + Visual Services
    School of Art + Art History + Design
    morganfb@uw.edu
  • Morgen Nilsson
    Web Developer
    University Marketing & Communications
    morgen@uw.edu
  • Nancy Weiner
    Learning Technologies Specialist
    UW Continuum College
    ncw@uw.edu
  • Nick Rohde
    Web and Content Developer
    UW-IT Communications
    ncrohde@uw.edu
  • Nico A. Gonzalez
    Program Assistant
    Facilities and Campus Operations
    nicog@uw.edu
  • Noel Bain
    Fiscal Specialist / Accountant
    IT Business & Finance
    nbain@uw.edu
  • Oksana Kryvyziuk
    OE/HR Senior Assistant
    Organizational Excellence and Human Resources
    okryvy@uw.edu
  • Olivia Ramoino
    Classroom Academic Assistant
    Disability Resources for Students
    oramoino@uw.edu
  • Perry Yee
    Online Learning Support Manager
    Libraries
    perryyee@uw.edu
  • Pete Graff
    Senior Developer and UX Designer
    Office of the Chief Information Security Officer
    pgraff@uw.edu
  • Peter White
    Senior Applications System Engineer
    UW-IT
    pewhite@uw.edu
  • Putri Hiendarto
    Learning Technologies Help Desk Manager
    Information School
    putrih@uw.edu
  • Raymond Hsu
    Director, Strategic Sourcing and Contracting
    Procurement Services
    ratyhsu@uw.edu
  • Robyn Davis
    Assistant Director, Fellowships & Awards
    Graduate School
    rldavis@uw.edu
  • Rosa J. Liu
    Assistant Director, Veterans Services & Disability Resources for Students
    UW Bothell, Division of Student Affairs
    rosal@uw.edu
  • Ryan Petersen
    Web Information Specialist
    College of Arts and Sciences
    rfp@uw.edu
  • Sandra Lee
    Software Engineer
    Graduate School – CAIR
    sandle@uw.edu
  • Sara Torres
    Web Information Specialist
    Enrollment Information Services
    mochab@uw.edu
  • Sarah Hafner
    Administrative Manager
    UWSOM Admissions
    shafner@uw.edu
  • Sean McNeil
    Director of Learning Spaces
    Foster IT
    ratzeo@uw.edu
  • Sheryl Burgstahler
    Director, Accessible Technology Services; Affiliate Professor, College of Education
    UW-IT
    sherylb@uw.edu
  • Sue Morgan
    Learning Technologies Coordinator
    Information School
    smorgan2@uw.edu
  • Susie Hawkey
    Operations Manager
    Accessible Technology Services
    shawkey@uw.edu
  • Teresa Bresee
    Administrative Specialist
    School of Environmental and Forest Sciences
    teresab@uw.edu
  • Teri Shelton
    Front End Developer
    UMAC
    tjshelt@uw.edu
  • Terrill Thompson
    Manager, IT Accessibility Team
    Accessible Technology Services, UW-IT
    tft@uw.edu
  • Thayer York
    Director of Technology Services
    School of Law
    tyork@uw.edu
  • Thom Thorpe
    Associate Director, Web Development
    University Marketing & Communications
    twthorpe@uw.edu
  • Thomas Mercer
    Director of Application Development & CRM
    Foster School of Business
    mercert@uw.edu
  • Tiffany Sevareid
    Front End Developer
    UMAC
    tlb3@uw.edu
  • Tim Bradford
    Academic Counselor
    Chemistry
    tbrad@uw.edu
  • Tim Knight 
    Web Developer
    School of Public Health – Dean’s Office
    timk@uw.edu
  • Torey Gilbertson
    Lecturer
    Rehabilitation Medicine
    gilbet@uw.edu
  • Torie Reed
    Program Assistant
    Comparative History of Ideas Program
    ttlreed@uw.edu
  • Tricia Olsen-Demarest
    Contracts Manager
    Procurement Services
    triciaod@uw.edu
  • Virginia Thomas
    Solutions Analyst
    Office of Research Information Services
    vthomas9@uw.edu
  • Virginia I Williams
    Instructional Designer
    UW Foster School of Business, Hybrid MBA
    viw@uw.edu
  • Wendelin Dunlap
    Digital Communications Steward
    CAS Advancement Services
    wendel9@uw.edu
  • William Washington
    User Experience Designer
    Academic Experience Design and Delivery
    cumby@uw.edu
  • Yuan Li
    Web Computing Specialist
    Rehabilitation Medicine
    yyli@uw.edu