About the UW

Common phone numbers and emails

UW Seattle campus operator/switchboard
206-543-2100
Campus directory

Visitors & Information Center (Seattle campus)
206-543-9198
uwvic@uw.edu

UW Information Technology
206-221-5000
help@uw.edu

Parking Transportation Services (Seattle)
206-221-3701
uwcommute.edu

UW Bothell
425-352-5000
info@uwb.edu

UW Tacoma
253-692-4000
uwtinfo@uw.edu

UW Medical Center
Operator/Switchboard: 206-598-3300
Harborview Medical Center: 206-731-3000

UW Police
Emergency: 911
Non-emergency: 206-685-UWPD (8973)
police@uw.edu

Lost and found

Tickets / events / things to do

Around campus

Bay Laurel Catering Services (HFS)
206-685-2051
catering@uw.edu

Classroom Technology & Events
206-543-9900
classrm@uw.edu

Conference Services (HFS)
206-543-7636
confhous@uw.edu

Disabilities Services Office
206-543-6450

UW employment
206-543-2544

Environmental Stewardship & Sustainability Office
oess@uw.edu

Husky Union Building (HUB)
206-543-8191
thehub@uw.edu

Office of the University Registrar
206-543-1447
sauf@uw.edu

Intramural Activities Building (IMA)
206-543-4590
ima@uw.edu

Surplus property
206-685-1573
surplus@uw.edu

Office of the Provost Special Programs: Rent grounds / space
206-543-9233
eventfrm@uw.edu

Waterfront Activities Center
206-543-9433
h2o@uw.edu

Women’s Center
206-685-1090
womens@uw.edu

UW Libraries
206-543-0242
libquest@uw.edu

News / publishing

The Daily newspaper
206-543-2700

UW News and Information / Media Relations (UW Today)
206-543-2580
uwtoday@uw.edu

University Press
Order line: 1-800-441-4115
uwpord@uw.edu

UWTV

Radio

Students

Seattle undergraduate admissions & campus tours
Schmitz Hall
1410 NE Campus Parkway, Seattle, WA 98195
206-543-9686
askuwadm@uw.edu

Graduate School
206-543-5929
uwgrad@uw.edu

Office of Research
206-616-0804
research@uw.edu

Professional & Continuing Education
206-543-2310

Housing & Food Services (HFS)
206-543-4059
hfsinfo@uw.edu

Pay Tuition (Student Financial Services)
206-543-4694
sfshelp@uw.edu

Registrar
206-543-5378
registra@uw.edu

Student Veteran Life
206-221-0830
vetlife@uw.edu

Veterans Educational Benefits Office
206-543-6122
veteran@uw.edu

Campus safety
206-685-7233

Give back

Give to the UW
1-800-326-7566

UW Combined Fund Drive
UW employees donate more than $1.5 million annually to local, national and international charities.
206-616-5437
uwcfd@uw.edu