Board of Regents

2021 Meeting Schedule

The following 2021 Meeting Schedule was approved by the Board of Regents
at its September 10, 2020, Board meeting.

 

Date Time  Location  Description
Wednesday, January 13** 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, January 14** 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 10 3:00 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Governance Standing Committee and Board Meeting
Thursday, February 11 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, March 10 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, March 11 8:30 a.m. UW Bothell, North Creek Events Center, 18225 NE Campus Way, Bothell, WA 98011 Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, April 7 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, April 8 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, May 12 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, May 13 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, June 9 5:30 p.m. UW – Allen Center, Room CSE 691 Board Meeting
Thursday, June 10 8:30 a.m. UW – Gates Center, Zillow Commons Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, July 7 3:00 p.m. UW – Allen Center, Room CSE 691 Governance Standing Committee and Board Meeting
Thursday, July 8 8:30 a.m. UW – Gates Center, Zillow Commons Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, August 11** 5:30 p.m. UW – Allen Center, Room CSE 691 Board Meeting
Thursday, August 12** 8:30 a.m. UW – Gates Center, Zillow Commons Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, September 8 3:00 p.m. UW – Allen Center, Room CSE 691 Governance Standing Committee and Board Meeting
Thursday, September 9 8:30 a.m. UW – Gates Center, Zillow Commons Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, October 13 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, October 14 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Tuesday, November 9*** 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Wednesday, November 10*** 8:30 a.m. UW Tacoma, Milgard Assembly Room Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, December 8 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, December 9 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting

*Standing Committees noted here include the Academic and Student Affairs Committee and the Finance and Asset Management Committee.

**The January and August meetings may be canceled, circumstances permitting.

***The meetings that would have been scheduled for Wednesday, November 10, and Thursday, November 11, 2021, have been scheduled for Tuesday, November 9, and Wednesday, November 10, 2021, in observance of Veterans Day on Thursday, November 11, 2021.

Meeting time of regular meetings. The Board will meet on the Wednesdays noted above beginning at 3:00 p.m. or 5:30 p.m. and on the Thursdays noted above beginning at 8:30 a.m., or such later time as may be announced on the Board’s webpage (https://www.washington.edu/regents/) and posted at the Board Office in Gerberding Hall. A portion of each day’s meetings will be allocated to meetings of the Board’s standing committees. The detailed schedule of the day’s meetings will be posted in advance on the Board’s webpage and at the Board Office in Gerberding Hall.

Except as otherwise indicated, the meetings listed above are held at the University of Washington Seattle Campus, Seattle, Washington, at the locations noted above, unless a different location is established and public notice given in accordance with Chapter 42.30 RCW. A map of the Seattle campus is located at https://www.washington.edu/maps/.

Requests for disability accommodation.  To request disability accommodation, contact the Disability Services Office at: 206.543.6450 (voice), 206.543.6452 (TTY), 206.685.7264 (fax) or email at dso@uw.edu.  The University of Washington makes every effort to honor disability accommodation requests.  Requests can be responded to most effectively if received as far in advance of the event as possible.