Diversity at the UW


The following is a list of Council members for 2016-2017 categorized by school, college, and administrative unit.

Rickey Hall, Vice President for Minority Affairs & Diversity and Chief Diversity Officer
Chadwick Allen, Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement


UW Bothell
Terryl Ross, Director of Diversity
Kari Lerum, Associate Professor, Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences and Cultural Studies

UW Tacoma 
Sharon Parker, Assistant to the Chancellor for Equity and Diversity

UW Seattle Academic Units

College of Arts and Sciences
Judith Howard, Divisional Dean, Social Sciences
Habiba Ibrahim, Associate Professor, Department of English

College of Built Environments 
Abigail Crossen, Assistant Dean for College Affairs

Business School
Bill Bradford, Professor
Elizabeth Umphress, Associate Professor, Management and Organizations

School of Dentistry 
Memory Brock, Program Manager, Manager OEPD/IDDS
Beatrice Gandara, Clinical Associate Professor- Oral Dental Pathway

College of Education
Cassady Glass Hastings, Teaching Associate
Ken Zeichner, Professor

College of Engineering
Harold Baker, Director, Diversity & Access
Eve Riskin, Associate Dean of Diversity and Access

College of the Environment
Julia Parrish, Associate Dean, Academic  Affairs & Diversity

The Graduate School 
Gino Aisenberg, Associate Dean, Diversity and Student Affairs
Vanessa Alvarez, Program Officer, GO-MAP

The Information School 
Negin Dahya, Assistant Professor
Cynthia del Rosario, Diversity Programs Advisor

School of Law
Summer Korst, Human Resources Director
Brenda Williams, Lecturer
Dorian Varga, Career Coach and Academic Advisor

School of Medicine
Nora Coronado, Director of Community Partnership and Development

School of Nursing
Carolyn Chow, Director, Admissions and Multicultural Affairs
Rebecca O’Connor, Assistant Professor

School of Pharmacy
Andrew Brusletten, Administrative Director
Beth Devine, Associate Professor

Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy & Governance
J.P. Blake, Director of Communications and External Relations
Laura Evans, Associate Professor

School of Public Health
Lauren Brackenbury, Student Services Coordinator
James Pfeiffer, Professor, Global Health

School of Social Work
Leon Preston, Lecturer
Jenn Maglalang, Lecturer

Undergraduate Academic Affairs 
Anne Browning, Director, Academic Support Programs
Carlos Guillen, Associate Director

University of Washington Libraries 
Patrick Osby, Human Resources Director

Administrative Units

Equal Opportunity & Affirmative Action

Planning & Management
Angela Battle, Director, Business Diversity Program

Human Resources
Erin Rice, Vice President for Human Resources

Division of Student Life 
Jaimee Marsh, Assistant Director, Q Center
Bree Callahan, Director, Disability Resources

UW Police
Lt. John Bolding, Campus Police Sergeant

Academic Personnel 

University Advancement
Christina Chang, Assistant Vice President, Finance & Administration

Office of External Affairs
Craig Ball, Business Development Manager, UW Video

Office of Minority Affairs and Diversity
Marisa Herrera, Executive Director, Community Building & Inclusion
Norma Rodriguez, Director, Office of Faculty Advancement

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Stephanie Rempe, Senior Associate Athletic Director

Media Relations & Communications
Norm Arkans, Associate Vice President

Constituent Organizations/Groups

Associated Students of the University of Washington – tba

Graduate and Professional Student Senate – tba

Faculty Senate Committee on Multicultural Affairs  – tba

Faculty Senate Committee on Women in Academia – tba

UW Committee on Disability Studies
Bree Callahan, Director of Disability Resources

UW Athletics – tba

Q Center
Jaimee Marsh, Assistant Director, Q Center

OMA&D Student Advisory Board – tba