Population Health

Emeritus council members

Academic year 2018 – 19

  • Alison Cullen, professor, Evans School of Public Policy and Governance, and adjunct professor, School of Public Health and College of the Environment
  • James Fogarty, professor, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Julia Jones, undergraduate student representative, Foster School of Business and Department of Global Health
  • Sallie Sanford, associate professor of law and adjunct associate professor of health services
  • Jane Simoni, professor of psychology and adjunct professor of global health
  • Clarence Spigner, professor of health services, School of Public Health
  • Bruder Stapleton, professor of pediatrics and associate dean, School of Medicine
  • Wadiya Udell, associate professor, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell

Academic year 2017 – 18

  • Kendra Canton, undergraduate student representative
  • David Eaton, professor of environmental and occupational health sciences, School of Public Health
  • Eric King, graduate/professional student representative
  • Vicky Lawson, professor of geography; director of University Honors
  • David Reyes, assistant professor of nursing & healthcare leadership, UW Tacoma
  • Judith Wasserheit, professor and William H. Foege Endowed Chair, Department of Global Health
  • Thaisa Way, professor of landscape architecture; Faculty Senate liaison

Academic year 2016 – 17

  • Ceci Giachelli, professor and W. Hunter and Dorothy Simpson Endowed Chair, Department of Bioengineering
  • Hedwig Lee, professor, Department of Sociology
  • Joe Lott, associate professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
  • Emiko Tajima, associate dean for academic affairs and associate professor, School of Social Work
  • LuAnne Thompson, professor, School of Oceanography