Population Health

August 14, 2018

Seven new members named to initiative executive council

WFive new faculty and two students have been named to the 30-member Population Health Initiative executive council by President Ana Mari Cauce. They are:

  • Nidhi Agrawal, professor of marketing, Foster School of Business
  • Wendy Barrington, assistant professor of psychosocial and community health, School of Nursing, adjunct assistant professor of epidemiology and health services, and faculty senate liaison
  • Patrick Heagerty, chair and professor, Department of Biostatistics, School of Public Health
  • Michelle Montgomery, assistant professor of social and historical studies, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Tacoma
  • Wanda Pratt, professor, Information School, and adjunct professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
  • Gabino Abarca, graduate student representative, School of Public Health
  • Julia Jones, undergraduate student representative, Foster School of Business and Department of Global Health

These individuals succeed seven members who left the council as part of its annual rotation.

Learn More >