Board of Regents

Submitting Information and Action Items for Consideration by the Board of Regents

Members of the Board of Regents meet monthly to be advised of important matters related to the University of Washington and to take formal action on others. The Board of Regents currently functions with three standing committees: Finance and Asset Management, chaired by Regent Jeremy Jaech; Academic and Student Affairs, chaired by Regent Constance Rice; and Governance, chaired by Regent Pat Shanahan. Information on Board Committees is located in the Board bylaws (view the Bylaws, Article IV, Committees of the Board). Some subjects are retained for consideration by the full Board.

Agendas are developed well in advance of a meeting. For items to be considered by the Academic and Student Affairs Committee or the Finance and Asset Management Committee, please contact the Office of the President. For items to be considered by the Governance Committee or the full Board, please contact the Office of the Board of Regents. It is the responsibility of the item owner to meet the deadlines established by the Office of the President and the Office of the Board of Regents (see below).

Preparing Information and Action items

Presenting at Meetings of the Board of Regents

Deadlines for Submitting items for Board of Regents meetings:

Item Due Dates:
Items are due by noon on the dates noted below.
Meeting Dates
Wednesday, December 23, 2015 Thursday, January 14, 2016
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Thursday, February 11, 2016
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Thursday, March 10, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 Thursday, April 14, 2016
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 Thursday, May 12, 2016
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Thursday, June 9, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 Thursday, July 14, 2016
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 Thursday, August 11, 2016*
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 Thursday, September 8, 2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 Thursday, October 13, 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Thursday, November 10, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016 Thursday, December 8, 2016*

*August and December meetings may be canceled, circumstances permitting