UW School of Social Work E-news
July 2009  |  Return to issue home

Faculty in the News

Ratnesh Nagda
Wendy Lustbader

2009 Students' Choice Teaching Awards
This year, it’s a TIE! The graduating students selected the following members of the faculty to receive the 2008-09 Students' Choice Teaching Award:

  • BASW: Biren "Ratnesh" Nagda & Nancy Nystrom
  • MSW: Wendy Lustbader

Congratulations to Nancy, Ratnesh and Wendy for this well-deserved honor! They were recognized and given plaques during the School of Social Work June 10 commencement celebration.

July 2009  |  Return to issue home