Skip to main content
UW Foundation

About the Foundation

The University of Washington Foundation is a non-profit, public 501(c)(3) organization that advances the mission of the University of Washington by seeking and securing private support for its programs in service to students and society.

The Foundation is a conduit for giving to University of Washington students, faculty, programs and/or facilities; gifts are applied to the UW fund or allocated as designated by the donors.

2017-18 UW Foundation Board officers

  • Pete Shimer, chair
  • Korynne Wright, vice chair
  • Jodi Green, immediate past chair
  • Walt Ingram, treasurer
  • Mark Torrance, secretary
  • Connie Kravas, UW Foundation president
  • Christina Chang, assistant treasurer
  • Louise Hine, assistant secretary

UW Foundation Board members

University of Washington Foundation directors are committed to increasing the level of private giving to the UW in both number of dollars and number of donors, and to enhancing understanding among the UW’s alumni and other friends of the need for private giving to support excellence in programs throughout the University of Washington.


Gerald Baldasty
Charles Barbo
Debbie Bingham
Bruce Blume
Kent Carlson
Ana Mari Cauce
Christina Chang
Chandan Chauhan
Eva Cherry
Sanjay Chheda
Ty Cramer
Patrick Crumb
Suzanne Dale Estey
Ben Danielson
Bob Davis
Neal Dempsey
Ken Denman
Mary Dunnam
Mike Egan
Maria Eitel
Daniel J. Evans
Steve Fleischmann
Colleen Fukui-Sketchley
Lex Gamble
William H. Gates, Sr.
Anne Gittinger
Greg Gorder
Lisa Graumlich
Jodi Green
Martin Greene
Lyn Grinstein
Louise Hine
Randy Hodgins
John Hoedemaker
John Huckabay
Dana Hurley
Walt Ingram
Allen Israel
Connie Kravas
Jon Magnusson
T.J. McGill
Nate Miles
Jim Milgard
Glen Milliman
Joanne Montgomery
Chuck Murry
Linda Myhrvold
Molly Nordstrom
Seàn O’Leary
Stewart Parker
Don Petersen
Vivian Phillips
Scott Redman
Patricia Rothwell
Paul Rucker
Jon Runstad
Joe Ryan
Laurie Schuchart
Jeffrey Scott
Kabir Shahani
Pete Shimer
Ron Simons
Lisa Simonyi
Brooks Simpson
Rajeev Singh
Brad Smith
Greg Smith
Mark Torrance
Maggie Walker
Carla Wigen
Gary Wipfler
Korynne Wright