Department of Urology

People

Chair of the Department

Hunter Wessells

Hunter Wessells

Nelson Chair of Urology
Professor

Email: wessells@uw.edu

Faculty

Jennifer Ahn

Jennifer Ahn

Assistant Professor

Email: jennifer.ahn@seattlechildrens.org

Mandi Bainton, PA-C

Mandi Bainton, PA-C

Teaching Associate

Email: bainton@uw.edu

Ronen Bar-el, ARNP

Ronen Bar-el, ARNP

Teaching Associates

Email: ronenbar@uw.edu

Alex Borchert, MD

Alex Borchert, MD

Acting Instructor, Genitourinary Trauma and Reconstruction

Julie Cheng, MD

Julie Cheng, MD

Acting Instructor, Pediatric Urology

Jeremy Choy, MD

Jeremy Choy, MD

Acting Assistant Professor

Email: jtchoy@uw.edu

Eva Corey

Eva Corey

Research Professor
Co-Director, GU Cancer Research Lab

Email: ecorey@uw.edu

Bruce Dalkin

Bruce Dalkin

Professor

Email: dalkinb@uw.edu

Atreya Dash

Atreya Dash

Associate Professor

Email: atreya@uw.edu

Lisa Ding, PA-C, MPAP

Lisa Ding, PA-C, MPAP

Teaching Associate

Email: lisading@uw.edu

James R. Downey

James R. Downey

Clinical Associate Professor

Email: jrdowney@uw.edu

William J. Ellis

William J. Ellis

Vice-Chair
Professor

Email: wjellis@uw.edu

Nicolas Fernandez, MD

Nicolas Fernandez, MD

Assistant Professor

Pauline Filippou, MD

Pauline Filippou, MD

Acting Instructor, Urologic Oncology

Fed Ghali

Fed Ghali

Acting Instructor, Urologic Oncology

Email: fghali@uw.edu

John L. Gore

John L. Gore

Professor
Adjunct Professor-Surgery

Email: jlgore@uw.edu

Garrick Greear, MD

Garrick Greear, MD

Acting Instructor, Andrology

Brianna Gutierrez, M.S.P.A.S, PA-C

Brianna Gutierrez, M.S.P.A.S, PA-C

Teaching Associate

Email: briannag@uw.edu

Judith Hagedorn

Judith Hagedorn

Assistant Professor

Email: judithch@uw.edu

Maahum Haider, M.D., M.P.H.

Maahum Haider, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor

Email: maahum@uw.edu

Jonathan Harper

Jonathan Harper

Professor
Adjunct Professor-Surgery

Email: jdharper@uw.edu

Amanda Heep, ARNP

Amanda Heep, ARNP

Teaching Associate

Marah Hehemann,

Marah Hehemann,

Assistant Professor

Nicholas Hinerth, PA-C

Nicholas Hinerth, PA-C

Teaching Associate

Email: hinerthn@uw.edu

Brian Jordan

Brian Jordan

Assistant Professor

Email: bjordan2@uw.edu

Byron Joyner

Byron Joyner

Professor
Vice Dean of Graduate Medical Education

Email: bjoyner@uw.edu

Kathleen Kieran

Kathleen Kieran

Associate Professor
Vice Chair of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Director of Pediatric Urology Fellowship

Email: kathleen.kieran@seattlechildrens.org

Alexandria Lahdya, PA-C

Alexandria Lahdya, PA-C

Teaching Associate

Ming Lam

Ming Lam

Research Associate Professor

Email: minglam@uw.edu

Daniel W. Lin

Daniel W. Lin

Professor
Vice Chair of Research

Email: dlin@uw.edu

Sarah P Psutka MD MSc

Sarah P Psutka MD MSc

Associate Professor

Email: spsutka@uw.edu

Adam Maxwell

Adam Maxwell

Research Assistant Professor

Email: amax38@uw.edu

Paul Merguerian

Paul Merguerian

Professor
Chief, Pediatric Urology

Email: paul.merguerian@seattlechildrens.org

Jane Miller

Jane Miller

Associate Professor

Colm Morrissey

Colm Morrissey

Research Associate Professor
Co-Director, GU Cancer Research Lab

Email: cmorriss@uw.edu

Charles Muller

Charles Muller

Director, Male Fertility Lab
Associate Teaching Professor

Email: cmuller@uw.edu

Tristan Nicholson, MD

Tristan Nicholson, MD

Acting Instructor, Men's Health

Yaw Nyame, MD

Yaw Nyame, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: nyamey@uw.edu

Michael Porter

Michael Porter

Professor
Chief of Urology, VA Puget Sound

Email: mporter@uw.edu

Andrew Rabley, MD

Andrew Rabley, MD

Acting Instructor, General Urology

Amanda Raines, MD

Amanda Raines, MD

Pediatric Urology Fellow

Dima Raskolnikov, MD

Dima Raskolnikov, MD

Acting Instructor, Endourology

Timothy M. Roddy

Timothy M. Roddy

Clinical Associate Professor

Email: tmrodd@uw.edu

Emily Schade, A.R.N.P., D.N.P.

Emily Schade, A.R.N.P., D.N.P.

Teaching Associate

Email: eschade@uw.edu

George Schade

George Schade

Associate Professor

Email: grschade@uw.edu

Margarett Shnorhavorian

Margarett Shnorhavorian

Professor, Vice Chief of Pediatric Urology

Email: margarett.shnorhavorian@seattlechildrens.org

Alexander Skokan, MD

Alexander Skokan, MD

Assistant Professor

Email: ajskokan@uw.edu

Mathew Sorensen

Mathew Sorensen

Associate Professor
Residency Program Director

Email: mathews@uw.edu

Suzette Sutherland

Suzette Sutherland

Associate Professor
Director, Female Urology

Email: suzettes@uw.edu

Robert Sweet

Robert Sweet

Executive Director of WISH, WWAMI Institute for Simulation in Healthcare
Professor and Medical Director of Kidney Stone Programs

Email: rssched@uw.edu

Lauren Trew, PA-C

Lauren Trew, PA-C

Teaching Associate

Email: lazeck@uw.edu

Thomas J. Walsh

Thomas J. Walsh

Professor
Director, Men's Health Center

Email: walsht@uw.edu

Susan J.S. Walters

Susan J.S. Walters

Clinical Associate Professor

Email: sjswalte@uw.edu

Jonathan Wingate, MD

Jonathan Wingate, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Email: jwingate@uw.edu

Jonathan Wright

Jonathan Wright

Professor
Medical Director-UWMC Urology Clinic

Email: jlwright@uw.edu

Li Xin

Li Xin

Professor, Pritt Family Endowed Chair

Email: xin18@uw.edu

Claire Yang

Claire Yang

Professor and Acting Chair
Chief of Service, Harborview Medical Center

Email: cyang@uw.edu

Residents

Arash Amighi

Arash Amighi

Urology Resident, PGY-2

Email: aamighi@uw.edu

Joshua Caldwell, MD

Joshua Caldwell, MD

Urology Resident, U-3/PGY-3

Email: joshcald@uw.edu

Daniel Carson

Daniel Carson

Urology Resident, PGY-2

Email: wolves89@uw.edu

Edward Chang, MD

Edward Chang, MD

Chief Resident, PGY-5

Email: ekc90@uw.edu

Connor Chestnut, MD

Connor Chestnut, MD

Urology Intern, PGY-1

Jennifer Chyu, MD

Jennifer Chyu, MD

Urology Resident, PGY-4

Email: jchyu@uw.edu

Nathan Colon, MD

Nathan Colon, MD

Chief Resident, PGY-4

Email: colonnat@uw.edu

Catalina Hwang, MD

Catalina Hwang, MD

Urology Resident, PGY-5

Email: ckhwang@uw.edu

Alexandra Jacobs, MD

Alexandra Jacobs, MD

Urology Intern, PGY-1

Diboro Kanabolo, MD

Diboro Kanabolo, MD

Urology Resident, U-3/PGY-3

Email: kanabolo@uw.edu

Peter Kirk, MD

Peter Kirk, MD

Urology Research Resident, PGY-4

Email: pskirk@uw.edu

Christopher Loftus, MD

Christopher Loftus, MD

Chief Resident, PGY-6

Email: loftusc@uw.edu

Chloe Peters, MD

Chloe Peters, MD

Urology Resident, U-3/PGY-3

Email: cepeters@uw.edu

Lauren Poniatowski, MD, MS

Lauren Poniatowski, MD, MS

Urology Resident, PGY-5

Email: lponia@uw.edu

Jason Reynolds, MD

Jason Reynolds, MD

Urology Research Resident, PGY-4

Email: reynjaso@uw.edu

Rishi R. Sekar, MD

Rishi R. Sekar, MD

Chief Resident, PGY-6

Email: rsekar@uw.edu

Tova Weiss

Tova Weiss

Urology Resident, PGY-2

Email: tovaw@uw.edu

Lillian Xie, MD

Lillian Xie, MD

Urology Intern, PGY-1

Xinyuan (Lisa) Zhang

Xinyuan (Lisa) Zhang

Urology Resident, PGY-2

Email: zxinyuan@uw.edu

Retired Emeritus

Richard W. Grady

Richard W. Grady

Professor
In Memoriam

John N. Krieger

John N. Krieger

Professor

Email: jkrieger@uw.edu

Paul H. Lange

Paul H. Lange

Chair Emeritus
Professor

Email: lange@uw.edu

Alvin Liu

Alvin Liu

Research Associate Professor

Email: aliu@uw.edu

Richard Pelman

Richard Pelman

Emeritus Clinical Professor

Robert L. Vessella

Robert L. Vessella

Professor Emeritus, Research

Email: vessella@uw.edu

Staff: Administrative

Chris Erickson

Chris Erickson

Associate Director, Human Resources and Faculty Affairs

Telephone: 206-221-5869

Email: chrise23@uw.edu

Xue-Ping Hou

Xue-Ping Hou

Fiscal Specialist

Telephone: 206-543-3478

Email: xph@uw.edu

Renee Kyle

Renee Kyle

Assistant to the Director

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: drkyle@uw.edu

Daniel Larsen

Daniel Larsen

Grants and Contracts Manager

Telephone: 206-221-5799

Rachel McKenzie

Rachel McKenzie

Assistant to the Chair

Joseph Meno

Joseph Meno

Vice Chair, Finance & Administration

Telephone: 206-685-3469

Email: jmeno@uw.edu

Courtny Nielsen

Courtny Nielsen

Administrative Specialist

Amy Say

Amy Say

Education Coordinator

Dani Townsend

Dani Townsend

Program Operations Specialist

Anneliese Tunison

Anneliese Tunison

Budget Fiscal Unit Supervisor

Telephone: 206-543-0989

Email: tunison@uw.edu

Daniel Wenger

Daniel Wenger

Administrator, Research & Finance

Telephone: 206-221-9269

Email: wengerd@uw.edu

Staff: Research

Sarah K. Holt

Sarah K. Holt

Research Consultant

Email: sholt@uw.edu