Department of Urology

People

Chair of the Department

Hunter Wessells

Hunter Wessells

Nelson Chair of Urology
Professor

Telephone: 206-543-3895

Email: wessells@uw.edu

Faculty: Adjunct

Larry True

Larry True

Professor of Pathology
Adjunct Professor of Urology

Email: ltrue@uw.edu

Faculty: Attending

Jennifer Ahn

Jennifer Ahn

Assistant Professor

Email: jennifer.ahn@seattlechildrens.org

Mark Patrick Cain

Mark Patrick Cain

Professor
Vice Chief, Pediatric Urology

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: Mark.Cain@seattlechildrens.org

Jeremy Choy, MD

Jeremy Choy, MD

Acting Assistant Professor

Telephone: (206) 598-6358

Email: jtchoy@uw.edu

Bruce Dalkin

Bruce Dalkin

Professor

Telephone: 206 762-1010

Email: dalkinb@uw.edu

Atreya Dash

Atreya Dash

Associate Professor

Telephone: (425) 656-5365

Email: atreya@uw.edu

William J. Ellis

William J. Ellis

Vice-Chair
Professor

Telephone: 206 543-3640

Email: wjellis@uw.edu

Nicolas Fernandez

Nicolas Fernandez

Assistant Professor

Email: nicolas.fernandez@seattlechildrens.org

John L. Gore

John L. Gore

Professor
Adjunct Professor-Surgery

Telephone: 206 221-6430

Email: jlgore@uw.edu

Judith Hagedorn

Judith Hagedorn

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-520-5000

Email: judithch@uw.edu

Maahum Haider, M.D., M.P.H.

Maahum Haider, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor

Email: maahum@uw.edu

Jonathan Harper

Jonathan Harper

Professor
Adjunct Professor-Surgery

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: jdharper@uw.edu

Marah Hehemann

Marah Hehemann

Assistant Professor

Email: hehemann@uw.edu

Brian Jordan

Brian Jordan

Acting Assistant Professor

Email: bjordan2@uw.edu

Byron Joyner

Byron Joyner

Professor
Vice Dean of Graduate Medical Education

Telephone: 206-543-6232

Email: bjoyner@uw.edu

Kathleen Kieran

Kathleen Kieran

Associate Professor
Vice Chair of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Interim Director of Pediatric Urology Fellowship

Telephone: 206-987-1623

Email: kathleen.kieran@seattlechildrens.org

Thomas S. Lendvay

Thomas S. Lendvay

Professor
Director, Pediatric Urology Fellowship

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: thomas.lendvay@seattlechildrens.org

Daniel W. Lin

Daniel W. Lin

Professor
Vice Chair of Research

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: dlin@uw.edu

Sarah P Psutka MD MSc

Sarah P Psutka MD MSc

Assistant Professor

Email: spsutka@uw.edu

Paul Merguerian

Paul Merguerian

Professor
Chief, Pediatric Urology

Email: paul.merguerian@seattlechildrens.org

Jane Miller

Jane Miller

Associate Professor

Telephone: 206 543-3640

Email: jlm@uw.edu

Yaw Nyame, MD

Yaw Nyame, MD

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-598-4294

Email: nyamey@uw.edu

Michael Porter

Michael Porter

Professor
Chief of Urology, VA Puget Sound

Telephone: 206-726-1010

Email: mporter@uw.edu

George Schade

George Schade

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206 797-3722

Email: grschade@uw.edu

Margarett Shnorhavorian

Margarett Shnorhavorian

Professor

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: margarett.shnorhavorian@seattlechildrens.org

Alexander Skokan, MD

Alexander Skokan, MD

Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-520-5000

Email: ajskokan@uw.edu

Mathew Sorensen

Mathew Sorensen

Associate Professor
Residency Program Director

Email: mathews@uw.edu

Suzette Sutherland

Suzette Sutherland

Associate Professor
Director, Female Urology

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: suzettes@uw.edu

Robert Sweet

Robert Sweet

Executive Director of WISH, WWAMI Institute for Simulation in Healthcare
Professor and Medical Director of Kidney Stone Programs

Telephone: 206-598-5215

Email: rssched@uw.edu

Thomas J. Walsh

Thomas J. Walsh

Professor
Director, Men's Health Center

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: walsht@uw.edu

Jonathan Wright

Jonathan Wright

Professor
Medical Director-UWMC Urology Clinic

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: jlwright@uw.edu

Claire Yang

Claire Yang

Professor
Chief of Service, Harborview Medical Center

Telephone: 206-744-6384

Email: cyang@uw.edu

Faculty: Clinical

James R. Downey

James R. Downey

Clinical Associate Professor

Telephone: 425-275-5555

Email: jrdowney@uw.edu

Timothy M. Roddy

Timothy M. Roddy

Clinical Associate Professor

Telephone: 425-275-5555

Email: tmrodd@uw.edu

Susan J.S. Walters

Susan J.S. Walters

Clinical Associate Professor

Telephone: 425-275-5555

Email: sjswalte@uw.edu

Jonathan Wingate, MD

Jonathan Wingate, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-520-5000

Email: jwingate@uw.edu

Faculty: Emeritus

Richard W. Grady

Richard W. Grady

Professor
In Memoriam

John N. Krieger

John N. Krieger

Professor

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: jkrieger@uw.edu

Paul H. Lange

Paul H. Lange

Chair Emeritus
Professor

Telephone: 206 543-4740

Email: lange@uw.edu

Richard Pelman

Richard Pelman

Emeritus Clinical Professor

Robert L. Vessella

Robert L. Vessella

Professor Emeritus, Research

Telephone: 206-543-1461

Email: vessella@uw.edu

Faculty: Research

Eva Corey

Eva Corey

Research Professor
Co-Director, GU Cancer Research Lab

Telephone: 206-543-1461

Email: ecorey@uw.edu

Ming Lam

Ming Lam

Research Associate Professor

Telephone: 206-543-1461

Email: minglam@uw.edu

Alvin Liu

Alvin Liu

Research Associate Professor

Telephone: 206 221-0603

Email: aliu@uw.edu

Adam Maxwell

Adam Maxwell

Research Assistant Professor

Telephone: 206-221-6530

Email: amax38@uw.edu

Colm Morrissey

Colm Morrissey

Research Associate Professor
Co-Director, GU Cancer Research Lab

Telephone: 206 543-1461

Email: cmorriss@uw.edu

Charles Muller

Charles Muller

Director, Male Fertility Lab
Associate Teaching Professor

Telephone: 206-598-1018

Email: cmuller@uw.edu

Li Xin

Li Xin

Professor, Pritt Family Endowed Chair

Telephone: 206-543-6551

Email: xin18@uw.edu

Faculty: Teaching Associates

Zachary Annen

Zachary Annen

A.R.N.P., M.S.N., M.S.W.

Email: annenz@uw.edu

Mandi Bainton

Mandi Bainton

PA-C

Email: bainton@uw.edu

Ronen Bar-el

Ronen Bar-el

ARNP

Lisa Ding

Lisa Ding

PA-C, MPAP

Email: lisading@uw.edu

Brianna Gutierrez

Brianna Gutierrez

M.S.P.A.S, PA-C

Email: briannag@uw.edu

Nicholas Hinerth

Nicholas Hinerth

PA-C

Jean Kallhoff

Jean Kallhoff

A.R.N.P.

Emily Schade

Emily Schade

A.R.N.P., D.N.P.

Email: eschade@uw.edu

Lauren Trew

Lauren Trew

Lauren Trew, PA-C

Email: lazeck@uw.edu

Fellows

Alex Borchert

Alex Borchert

Acting Instructor, Genitourinary Trauma and Reconstruction

Email: alexborc@uw.edu

Shannon Cannon, MD

Shannon Cannon, MD

Acting Instructor, Pediatric Urology

Telephone: 206-987-2509

Email: shannon.cannon@seattlechildrens.org

Julie Cheng

Julie Cheng

Acting Instructor, Pediatric Urology

Email: Julie.cheng@seattlechildrens.org

Pauline Fillippou

Pauline Fillippou

Acting Instructor, Urologic Oncology

Email: pfilippo@uw.edu

Fed Ghali

Fed Ghali

Acting Instructor, Urologic Oncology

Telephone: 206-598-4294

Email: fghali@uw.edu

Garrick Greear

Garrick Greear

Acting Instructor, Andrology

Email: greear@uw.edu

Tristan Nicholson

Tristan Nicholson

Acting Instructor, Men's Health

Email: tristann@uw.edu

Andrew Rabley

Andrew Rabley

Acting Instructor, General Urology

Email: akrabley@uw.edu

Amanda Raines, MD

Amanda Raines, MD

Pediatric Urology Fellow

Email: amanda.raines@seattlechildrens.org

Dima Raskolnikov

Dima Raskolnikov

Acting Instructor, Endourology

Email: raskod@uw.edu

Residents

Arash Amighi

Arash Amighi

Urology Resident, PGY-2

Email: aamighi@uw.edu

Joshua Caldwell, MD

Joshua Caldwell, MD

Urology Resident, U-3/PGY-3

Telephone: 206-685-1982

Email: joshcald@uw.edu

Daniel Carson

Daniel Carson

Urology Resident, PGY-2

Email: wolves89@uw.edu

Edward Chang, MD

Edward Chang, MD

Chief Resident, PGY-5

Email: ekc90@uw.edu

Connor Chestnut, MD

Connor Chestnut, MD

Urology Intern, PGY-1

Email: conchest@uw.edu

Jennifer Chyu, MD

Jennifer Chyu, MD

Urology Resident, PGY-4

Email: jchyu@uw.edu

Nathan Colon, MD

Nathan Colon, MD

Chief Resident, PGY-4

Telephone: 206-685-1982

Email: colonnat@uw.edu

Catalina Hwang, MD

Catalina Hwang, MD

Urology Resident, PGY-5

Email: ckhwang@uw.edu

Alexandra Jacobs, MD

Alexandra Jacobs, MD

Urology Intern, PGY-1

Email: acjacobs@uw.edu

Diboro Kanabolo, MD

Diboro Kanabolo, MD

Urology Resident, U-3/PGY-3

Telephone: 206-685-1982

Email: kanabolo@uw.edu

Peter Kirk, MD

Peter Kirk, MD

Urology Research Resident, PGY-4

Email: pskirk@uw.edu

Christopher Loftus, MD

Christopher Loftus, MD

Chief Resident, PGY-6

Email: loftusc@uw.edu

Chloe Peters, MD

Chloe Peters, MD

Urology Resident, U-3/PGY-3

Telephone: 206-685-1982

Email: cepeters@uw.edu

Lauren Poniatowski, MD, MS

Lauren Poniatowski, MD, MS

Urology Resident, PGY-5

Email: lponia@uw.edu

Jason Reynolds, MD

Jason Reynolds, MD

Urology Research Resident, PGY-4

Email: reynjaso@uw.edu

Rishi R. Sekar, MD

Rishi R. Sekar, MD

Chief Resident, PGY-6

Email: rsekar@uw.edu

Tova Weiss

Tova Weiss

Urology Resident, PGY-2

Email: tovaw@uw.edu

Lillian Xie, MD

Lillian Xie, MD

Urology Intern, PGY-1

Email: lxie27@uw.edu

Xinyuan (Lisa) Zhang

Xinyuan (Lisa) Zhang

Urology Resident, PGY-2

Email: zxinyuan@uw.edu

Staff: Administrative

Isabelle Abarro

Isabelle Abarro

Education Program Coordinator

Email: iabarro@uw.edu

Chris Erickson

Chris Erickson

Manager, Human Resources and Faculty Affairs

Telephone: 206-221-5869

Email: chrise23@uw.edu

Xue-Ping Hou

Xue-Ping Hou

Fiscal Specialist

Telephone: 206-543-3478

Email: xph@uw.edu

Renee Kyle

Renee Kyle

Assistant to the Director

Telephone: 206-543-4740

Email: drkyle@uw.edu

Joseph Meno

Joseph Meno

Vice Chair, Finance & Administration

Telephone: 206-685-3469

Email: jmeno@uw.edu

Courtny Nielsen

Courtny Nielsen

Administrative Specialist

Email: courtnyn@uw.edu

Dani Townsend

Dani Townsend

Program Operations Specialist

Email: dtowns@uw.edu

Anneliese Tunison

Anneliese Tunison

Budget Fiscal Unit Supervisor

Telephone: 206-543-0989

Email: tunison@uw.edu

Daniel Wenger

Daniel Wenger

Administrator, Research & Finance

Telephone: 206-221-9269

Email: wengerd@uw.edu

Staff: Research

Sarah K. Holt

Sarah K. Holt

Research Consultant

Email: sholt@uw.edu