UW logo
Office of Research (OR)

Advisory Structure

Research Advisory Board

The Research Advisory Board (RAB) provides the Vice-Provost of Research with counsel on a wide variety of matters relating to the University of Washington's research enterprise. The RAB includes members of the university community from across the disciplines. The RAB meets monthly and is chaired by Mary Lidstrom, Vice Provost for Research.

Meeting Schedule

Fall 2016

October 14 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142
November 4 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142
December 2 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142

Winter 2017

January 13 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142
February 3 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142
March 3 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142

Spring 2017

April 14 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142
May 5 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142
June 2 9:30 a.m. Gerberding 142

Committee Chair

  • Mary E. Lidstrom
    Vice Provost for Research, Office of Research

Current Members

  • David M. Anderson
    Executive Director, Health Sciences Administration
  • Phillip M Baker
    Post-doctoral Researcher, Psychology
  • Shirley A A Beresford
    Senior Associate Dean, School of Public Health
  • Kathleen Bracy
    Director, Office of Research and Graduate Education, Dean of Medicine
  • Carolyn Brennan
    Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research, UW Bothell Academic Affairs
  • Trisha N Davis
    Professor and Chair, Biochemistry
  • Santosh Devasia
    Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Ivan L Eastin
    Professor, Environmental and Forest Sciences
  • David L Eaton
    Dean and Vice Provost, Graduate School
  • Adrienne L. Fairhall
    Assoc. Professor, Physiology and Biophysics
  • Joanna Glickler
    Assistant Vice President, Corporate & Foundation Relations
  • Suzanne Hawley
  • Vikram Jandhyala
    Vice President for Innovation Strategy, CoMotion
  • Turan Kayaoglu
    Assistant Professor of International Relations, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
  • Deborah Mccutchen
    Interim Dean and Professor, Educational Psychology
  • Lisa Mcdonald
    Policy Development Analyst, Office of Planning & Budgeting
  • Gregory R Miller
    Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Bruce Nelson
    Professor, Earth & Space Sciences
  • Aaron Powell
    Interim Vice President for UW-IT and CIO, UW-IT
  • Michael E Rosenfeld
    Professor, Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
  • Daniel T. Schwartz
    Boeing-Sutter Professor, Chemical Engineering
  • John T Slattery
    Vice Dean, Research and Graduate Education, School of Medicine
  • Andy Stergachis
    Professor of Pharmacy & Global Health, Associate Dean Pharma, Department of Pharmacy
  • Robert H Waterston
    Professor and Gates Chair, Genome Sciences
  • Thaisa Way
    Professor, Landscape Architecture