Board of Regents

2019 Meeting Schedule

The following 2019 Meeting Schedule was approved by the Board of Regents at its September 13, 2018 meeting.

Date Time  Location  Description
Wednesday, January 9** 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, January 10** 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 13 3:00 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Governance Standing Committee and Board Meeting
Thursday, February 14 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, March 13 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, March 14 8:30 a.m. UW Bothell, North Creek Events Center Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, April 10 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, April 11 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, May 8 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, May 9 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, June 12 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, June 13 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, July 10 3:00 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Governance Standing Committee and Board Meeting
Thursday, July 11 8:30 a.m. UW – Allen Center, Room CSE 691 Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, August 7** 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, August 8** 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, September 11 3:00 p.m. Spokane, WA*** Governance Standing Committee and Board Meeting
Thursday, September 12 8:30 a.m. Spokane, WA*** Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, October 9 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, October 10 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, November 13 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, November 14 8:30 a.m. UW Tacoma*** Standing Committees* and Board Meeting
Wednesday, December 11 5:30 p.m. UW – Gerberding Hall, Room 142 Board Meeting
Thursday, December 12 8:30 a.m. UW – Petersen Room, Allen Library Standing Committees* and Board Meeting

*Standing Committees noted here include the Academic and Student Affairs Committee and the Finance and Asset Management Committee.

**The January and August meetings may be canceled, circumstances permitting.

***Building and room number will be posted at least one month in advance of meeting.

 

Meeting time of regular meetings.  The Board will meet on the Wednesdays noted above, beginning at 3:00 p.m. or 5:30 p.m. and on the Thursdays noted above, beginning at 8:30 a.m., or such later time as may be announced on the Board’s website, and posted at the Board Office in Gerberding Hall.  A portion of each day’s meetings will be allocated to meetings of the Board’s standing committees.  The detailed schedule of the day’s meetings will be posted in advance on the Board’s website and at the Board Office in Gerberding Hall.

Except as otherwise indicated, the meetings listed above are held at the University of Washington Seattle Campus, Seattle, Washington, at the locations noted above, unless a different location is established and public notice given in accordance with Chapter 42.30 RCW.  A map of the Seattle campus can be found at https://www.washington.edu/maps/.

Requests for disability accommodation.  To request disability accommodation, contact the Disability Services Office at: 206.543.6450 (voice), 206.543.6452 (TTY), 206.685.7264 (fax) or email at dso@uw.edu.  The University of Washington makes every effort to honor disability accommodation requests.  Requests can be responded to most effectively if received as far in advance of the event as possible.