Race & Equity Initiative

School of Pharmacy

The School of Pharmacy seeks to attract and retain a community of diverse students, faculty and staff and to support their development as leaders, collaborators, scientists, providers of patient-centered care and advocates for equity and inclusion in health care. The School is committed to supporting the University’s mission of enhancing diversity and equity in all forms.

School of Pharmacy Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council

Michaelene Kedzierski – Chair, Department of Pharmacy & Dean’s Office
Beth Devine, Department of Pharmacy faculty representative (also serving on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council)
Qingcheng Mao, Department of Pharmaceutics
Kelly Lee, Department of Medicinal Chemistry

Christene James – Co-chair, Dean’s Office
Janeth Talty, Department of Pharmaceutics
Andrew Brusletten, Office of Professional Pharmacy Education (OPPE), Dean’s Office (also serving on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Council)

Justin Fernando, PY2 PharmD
Marissa Craig, PY1 PharmD
Kathy Currie, PY1 PharmD
Sam Miller, PY1 PharmD
Olena Anoschenko, PhD Pharmaceutics

Michaelene Kedzierski, RPh, CDP
Clinical Professor, Director for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
(206) 616-2729