Skip to content

What We Do

Our Mission

To help students in rural districts prepare for and succeed in college/career school.


Meet the RISE UP/SKY GEAR UP Team!

Our team is committed to helping motivate and prepare students to pursue and succeed in higher education.

Tenya Moravec

tenya-moravec

Interim Director

Gabi Vargas

Gabi Vargas

Counseling Services Coordinator

Dana Pride

Dana Pride

Program Coordinator

Romie Swails

Romie Swails

Project Administrator

Partner Schools & Site Coordinators

The RISE UP/SKY GEAR UP program serves thirteen rural school districts in the Yakima, Skagit, and Klickitat Valleys.

Partner Schools

Heather Paton
360-757-4074
hpaton@be.wednet.edu

Adelas Harvey
509-573-7478
harvey.adelas@evsd90.org

Molly Fahlenkamp
509-261-0151
mfahlenkamp@gsd404.org

Mindy Lopez
509-882-8750
mlopez@gsd200.org

Maria Garcia
509-854-1003
garciam1@gsd.wednet.edu

Manny Espinoza
360-428-6110 ext.11414
mespinoza@mvsd320.org

Noemi Barbosa
509-874-8659
nbarbosa@masd209.org

Ana Delgado
(509) 346-2268 ext. 2960
agdelgado@royalsd.org

Diana Castillo-Paul
509-515-3297
diana.castillo-paul@sunnysideschools.org

Cesar Hernandez
509-865-3370
chernandez@toppenish.wednet.edu

Erika Tapia
509-932-4477 ext. 3586
ertapia@wahluke.net

Oscar Godinez
509-877-3138
oscarg@wapatosd.org

Adrian Harris
509-829-5511
adrian.harris@zillahschools.org

Student/Parent Spotlight

Want to feature a current student or parent? We’d love to learn more.

Submit my story