To rename a view, hide a view from participants, or delete a view, follow these steps:
- From the Catalyst account page, click the name of the CommonView workspace with which you want to work. You will move to the workspace.
- In the menu on the left are the names of views in the workspace. Click the view that you want to manage.
- Click one of the icons described below (found to the right of the view title at the top of the page):
Rename the view: Edit the name of the view.
Hide the view: Hide the view and its contents from participants. The view will still be visible and editable by you and your collaborators.
Show the view: Show the view and its contents to participants.
Note: The Files and Catalyst Tools views are default views within the workspace. Any file or tool added to the workspace on any view will also appear on the default views. They can be renamed, ordered, hidden, and deleted just like any other view in your workspace. However, once the Files or Catalyst Tools views have been deleted, they will not reappear when another file or Catalyst tool is added to the workspace, and cannot be recreated.