Husky Leadership Initiative

Staff and committee


Fran bio photoFrancesca Lo
Mary Gates Hall 171
Box 352805
(206) 616-9768

If you are a student, faculty or staff member interested in getting involved, let us know!


Husky Leadership Initiative
Project Committees 2018-2019

The Husky Leadership Initiative (HLI) Committee is comprised of dedicated faculty and staff members who are committed to advancing student leadership education opportunities. HLI committee members develop programming and provide logistical support for one of the major Husky Leadership Initiative efforts.


Leadership Firesides

  • Jodene Davis (UAA Dean’s Office)
  • Peter Freeman (Continuum College)
  • Luz Iniguez (College Assistance Migrant Program)

Husky Leadership Certificate

  • Dan Herb (Undergraduate Research Program)
  • Amanda Hornby (Odegaard Library)
  • Emily Kalstad (Student Activities Office)
  • Katie Kelly (Housing & Food Services)
  • Denise Pan (University Libraries)
  • Courtney Saben (College Assistance Migrant Program)
  • Caroline Shelton (Youth Programs)

Graduate Student Programs

Co-chairs: Caitlin Blomquist (Evans School) and Kelly Edwards (UW Graduate School)

  • Marissa Herringer (Biology)
  • Curtis Jefferson (Pharmacy)
  • Kevin Li (Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education)
  • Deborah Pierce (Libraries)
  • Heather Werckle (Communication)
  • Ekin Yasin (Communication)